Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good value for money
Price, modern design, comfy bed
I am not not sure when the hotel was built / last renovated but it is in very good condition. The room is relatively spacious compared with other hotels in Hong Kong within the same price range, and it is clean with a simple and modern style. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We asked the front desk to get us some wine glasses and a wine opener and someone brought all these to our room minutes later. He even helped us on the the bottle! We did not expect much for this price but were surprised by the quality of the room and the staff.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Alexandra from Australia
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Old Favourite
HK Island but not in a very touristy area
Have been staying at this hotel for many years under many different operators. Prefer the harbour view club rooms with breakfast on the club level. 24 hour gym is a plus and the roof top swimming pool is great for cooling off. The rooms are small but well thought out, some may not like walking through the bathroom to get to the room. The price has increased dramatically over the years
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Alexandra from Australia
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Old Favourite on HK Island
HK Island location but neighborhood feel
The best part about staying at this hotel are the club rooms and the breakfast offered on the club floor with amazing views of HK harbour. The rooftop swimming pool is rarely used and a peaceful timeout from hectic HK days. We were here on business and it was a good base to HK island appointments The price of this hotel is getting very expensive. Will start to look at other options in the area if it keeps going in this direction. Before there was not much choice in Western but now many other hotels have started appearing
Reviewed March 03, 2013

TIM from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great place to stay in Hong Kong
Harbour view room lets you relax & see HK life. Traders Club is room & lounge is definitely worth it.
Staff all very helpful. from reception desk, to housekeeping, to bell boys helping to get taxis. Fun, no problem to ask anything/tips advice. Traders Club Lounge staff very helpful, very happy & want to take care, more than just providing a service, Lounge food was excellent, catering/waiter guy there every morning very attentive, cheerful. Hotel location is great, 5-10 mins from main areas: Sheung Wan. Easy to get back by bus/tram/taxi or walk. Rooms have a inside window shelf/cushions so you can stretch out looking at the harbour or watch local life all around. We stayed over in Wan Chai at Novotel before a week at Traders, we're back at Traders again soon, its our favourite now. My partner wants to live there. We have spent 3 months in main spots of the US at top hotels, service we received was off a very high standard, comparable with only a few places.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location
Very convenient
It's situation in the busy central part of hk. The room is small but clean.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nick, from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hidden Gem
5-star features
Although away from the normal MRT routes, it is very well connected by surface transport like buses and trams. Excellent service, clean and very comfortable. Top value for money in a place like HKG. True to the Shangrila image!
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great value
New furnishings
Relatively new hotel, spacious by hk standard. Not serviced by mtr but nearest tram station is just less than 5 mins walk. A lot of lcal dining options.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dawn from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good value
free shuttle from HK MTR station, old HK flavor neighborhood
room size so-so, but staying in this neighborhood you want to walk around. old-time HK, great photo ops and local food (the real HK Milk Tea!). take #5 air-conditioned bus to SheungWan MTR, or the classic tram.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hok from Macau
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and neighorhood
Many restaurant
Good location, close to central by taxi, room is clean. however a little bit old. friendly staff
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Arlene from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, economic value for money
Rooms and comfort
The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, excellent service, 5 star experience
Reviewed February 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: