Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

John from Sweden
Business travelers
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent service level
Excellent service
Ok, so rooms are not exactly huge but it is Hong Kong. Other than then that the standard is high and the place is clean. The service from anybody asked was constantly excellent in every way. There is a very small gym at the top of the building. Works for your basic needs with a little creativity and the view is excellent with big panaorama glass windows. Oh, and the restaurant on the second floor had excellent food and service as well Would/will come back
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Breton from France
Solo travelers
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Hotel but overprice
Clean, good location
good location in traditional hk, near the hk train station. rooms are clean but not spacious and value for money os not good. service is not really efficient. i called the lobby 2 times for an adaptor which was never bring to my room.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

YANAN from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Very neat hotel
Clean, good location and service
We have a good time in Hong Kong. The hotel we lived is very neat. The hotel service is good!
Reviewed December 01, 2012

YUYIN from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean but small rooms
Good service, clean
Not a convenience location to the MTR, shopping district. But it is a quiet area. Good service and clean room but very small size for a 4 star hotel. But considering the price, it is a good option. I was disappointed as they were repainting the ceiling at my level. Hence, I could smell paint in my room. The hotel was fully booked and I have to bear with it for 2 nights.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Goh from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice room and staffs
Room size are good
I booked for 1 night stay at Traders hotel. Overall a good stay, room are spacious enough for both me and my husband. Free wifi is a bonus. Quick check in and out. The only minus point is the location. Not near to mtr station.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

yu from South Korea
Families with young children
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small rooms
Lots of stores in wailking distance
The rooms were as usual tiny but being in a residential area ample stores.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pedro from Brazil
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel, not perfect location
fair service
No special request worked out. No pick up service no "non-smoking" room either.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel,with Friendly, helpful staff.
Very clean.
Very enjoyable stay. A bit out of the way but with the Taxi service in HK that didn't matter. I was impressed, good value for money.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ryan from South Africa
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
interesting location close to central
Very clean, descent size rooms and friendly staff. The Hotel Shuttle is regular, free and the drop off/collection points are very convenient.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Serena from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great little hotel tucked away
really nice hotel - well maintained, good quality
hotel was tucked away in western island side, close to tram for local exploring. rooms a little on the small side, bathroom was very small you had to navigate around it very carefully as there wasnt much space. restaurant was ok, staff very helpful. nice for 1 or 2 nights but wouldnt book it for a long relaxing stay. area around the hotel quite quiet, not much to do, if you want to go out for a nice mean or shopping you would be best to stay somewhere in central or even wanchai. underground isnt so close, you have to get the tram and then the underground if you really want to use the full extent of the public transport.
Reviewed November 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: