Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Club Harbour View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good service hotel
Separate check in reception for Traders Club Rooms
Felt like a VIP when check in thru the reception on Level 25 for our booking of Traders Club Harbour View. It has got a great reception with free drinks and refreshments at the Dining Room on Level 25. You can even enjoy more refreshments during the evening. A definite come-back for us next time.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Modern hotel in atmospheric neighbourhood
Friendly, efficient staff, nice room, rooftop pool
Stayed at the Traders for 6 nights and found it to be a comfortable refuge from the hectic street life of Hong Kong. The hotel is in a Chinese neighbourhood with plenty of atmosphere and options for eating and picking up a few groceries.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Naotane from Japan
Solo travelers
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice and clean hotel and service with a smile
new room, good service
i stayed both island shangri-la hotel and traders hotel in hong kong. in terms of service, i did not see much difference. all staff are well educated. it is located far from station but you can take taxi to the hotel around , which is acceptable. if i have another chance to stay in hong kong, i will stay this hotel again.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Jimmy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Comfort hotel
good hotel
i stayed with my family at this hotel for one night, hotel was good and their staff was nice.not to close to mtr station but can go explore hongkong island by tram.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

carlos from Brazil
Solo travelers
Club Harbour View
Stayed one night in August 2012
lovely
very good service and organize.
i realy enjoy the time in this hotel because have a good locaction. the breakfast its realy very good. and they knows how to do welcome the guestes.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sandy from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Service was good
If you don't mind the room is small, Traders is a good hotel to stay as there are local restaurants and shops around,
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Chow from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Clean and comfortable room
Nice staff. The room is not big but acceptable. The room and public area is clean and well maintained. But the hotel is not close to subway so you have to take a bus or tram.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ann from Australia
Solo travelers
Club Harbour View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great spacious rooms
Hotel is welcoming on entry and room was very clean. Higher rooms give you view of Victoria harbour and can be spectacular at night. A little more expensive but worth it
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ma. from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Hotel with a Smile!
walking distance to bus stops and tram stations
The front desk personnel, especially Ivy, were very friendly. They were also ready to respond to our queries especially on directions to malls and other information. The room was clean and smelled good. The shower had enough hot water. It is very, very convenient hotel for the simple taste. There are, I believe, 4 supermarkets around the hotel. Two of the supermarkets are a few walks away. Actually, this is my second stay in Traders Hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

tsolmon from Mongolia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
very nice hotel with excellent service
Great view of Victoria Harbour, seems to be in proximity to major attractions
the room was on 25th floor with a great view of Victoria Harbour. very clean and crisp sheets, towels and usable amenities and slippers. breakfast not included and is too pricey (168HK$=20+USD?!). really liked the greeting message upon check-in appearing on TV. the neighborhood though is quite shabby. nice roof-top swimming pool, excellent service.
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: