Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Johnson from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great and nice hotel.
Clean, convenient and cosy
overall stay was great. room was clean and neat. going around is convenient, however no mtr station nearby, so has to settle with tram or taxi.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Jui from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Convenient hotel with moderate pricing
Free-wifi and great harbour view
I thought the hotel room was too cramp and tight. This was however compensated by the friendly and helpful hotel staff as my flight was delayed and I appreciate this a lot. The harbour view was spectacularly good and this was evident at daybreak.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good service, excellent room
Very clean, Tidy
the room is very clean, modern and tidy. probably one of best room i ever stayed. highly recommend the club room as it has a gorgeous view to the habour and it a great place to read a book with a glass of wine. transport wise, the hotel is not near any metro station currently (the new west hk island line will be build in the near future though) although there is a tram station within 1 min walking distance. highly recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Charveriat from France
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Affordable High-end Hotel
The best asset is the rooftop swimming pool
The hotel has recently been renovated into some type of boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and well designed. There are a few restaurants around the hotel open very late and the view from the rooftop is simply amazing: do a few lap in the pool while looking at the bay of Hong Kong and then enjoy a drink in their stunning cafe. Overall, it is a good hotel for its price. Too bad, one has to go through an escalator to reach the lobby and that the ground floor is not directly accessible via the room floors.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
hotel ok but...
None really
we have stayed at traders hotel in kl and penang, and from mthat experience we tend to look for traders when on business travel. the club floor is certainly a selling point. however, on this occasion the front desk staff were more than useless, having said that in the club reception very pleasent. the rooms are very small and again not up to the standard of the others. the so called lobby bar.. never had any people, and it soon become understandable as there was never any staff in attendance, truely what apprears to be a miss manged hotel by other standards.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Zahn from United States
Families with older children
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel.
It's a Shangri-la
Breakfast buffet is good. Hotel is fine. As is normal in Hong Kong, the room is small but comfortable.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Allen from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location, Excellent hotel & staff
Friendly staff with willingness to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and stress free
When we checked-out we booked another stay - excellent hotel staff, good food, easy access to transportation, including a hotel shuttle bus. A gym and relaxing pool. Truly enjoyed our accommodations an stay.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couples
Club Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Wat a delightful hotel
The Staff - absolutely brilliant!!!
because of the hong kong 7s rugby and a big medical conference being held in hk at the same time, our first three choices for hotel accommodation were booked out. so it was that we ended up at traders hotel, located somewhat in the boon docks in kennedy town. i'm now so happy that the other three hotels that were our original preferences were booked out. our week at the traders hotel could not have been more delightful. the young staff are brilliant, willing to do anything helpful at any time of the day or night and always spot on with their recommendations. everyone from the bell hop, to our room maid, to the restaurant staff, the reception team and most of all, the lovely staff in executive lounge made our 7 night stay one to remember. ivy, in particular in the executive lounge went out of her way to make us feel at home and no request was too much for her. on that matter, we strongly recommend the executive room package, which comes with breakfasts, generous drinks in the evenings for a couple of hours, along with a choice of hor d'ouvres. kennedy town itself is where the working class people of hong kong live, work, play and dine. it is not ritzy or glitzy, but it is cheap, cheerful, interesting and far from the madding crowds of tourists that haunt central, wan chai and tst. traders hotel is now our hotel of choice for our future visitations to hong kong. we give this hotel our strongest recommendation to other travellers looking for value for money, a first class staff and an interesting location.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

CORINE from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Hotel and service
Spacious room, clean bedsheets
They gave me a free upgrade to deluxe room, a high floor overlooking the sea. Excellent customer service. It is not near to any MTR but it is easily accessible by bus to Central, Wanchai, Causewaybay. There r many eateries, so need not worry about not getting hungry in the middle of the night. there is a 24 hrs mc donald across the road from the hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Karan from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely hotel well located centrally in hk
Location, price when its lower...
i stay here most of the time in hk unless they increase there prices...i think it's a good business hotel worth 100 maximum usd a night for good comfortable stay in central hongkong. it's reasonably close to lankwai fong and in the center of everything so it's a good location. nothing fancy about the rooms but very comfortable...free wifi and staff is courteous and hospitable as its part of the shangrila group so that's the comforting edge..
Reviewed April 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: