Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

TSE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed one night in December 2011
Above standard business hotel
Nice view from my room
Overall it is a above standard business hotel, as extra bonus given to the sea view (of course paying extra money) The room was a bit smaller than i expected, but it was clean and tidy, with well facilitated. I enjoyed sitting next to the window to see the sea view of the Victoria Harbour, but wonder what the viewing would be on the opposite side of the hotel (facing the residence). Also I guess it is easy for the residents opposite easily to see the guest in the room, which seems a bit lack of privacy. Generally it is a nice expereience to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Larissa from Netherlands
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Disappointing for a Traders Hotel
Old tram stop is close to the hotel. Nothing else comes to mind
even though the service is friendly (but that is the case in most of hong kong), our overall stay in traders hotel hong kong was disappointing. the bed was surprisingly hard for a western chain hotel and even though they added another layer, it was still on the hard side. the room itself was very small. hong kong is notorious for small hotel rooms, but this was a club floor room for around usd and then i find brushing my teeth in the hall and taking a shower in a closet a bit sad. after our morning shower, there was water in the hallway so it was a bit messy. also the club floor was a bit rundown and the view disappointing. breakfast up there was o.k. but not special, downstairs at the 509 cafe, the dinning room feels claustrophobic due to the low ceilings and lack of daylight. the location can also be better. the first metro stop is too far to walk with luggage. (or even without for some people) the old quaint tram stops quite close so that is nice but otherwise it pays off to stay closer to central, admiralty, causeway bay or even north point where the hotels seem to offer more room for your money. after staying in traders in kuala lumpur (excellent) and bangkok (very nice), the traders hotel in hong kong was just not up to par. the value for money ratio definitely is not good. the harbour grand on north point has much better rooms for similar prices.(and i'm sure other hotels do as well) room tip: when you want to have a bit of a view, ask for rooms xx02 and xx04. the higher the room number, the more your view will be blocked by the building across the street.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Timothy from Canada
Couple
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 12 nights in December 2011
Very efficient hotel
Breakfast good, room functional
we stayed for 12 nights over christmas and new year. paid extra for traders club which was worth it for use of the 28/f lounge ("free" breakfast, drinks, business centre etc.) room was very quiet as it faced the mountain and 7 of the days were hk public holidays. hotel was very busy and waits for the elevators were too long most of the time. room was small even by hong kong standards; it was well equipped. we needed a heater and extra blanket to stay warm. internet worked well. staff were all very friendly and helpful. gymn was small but ok and pool unheated (way too cold to use). the hotel shuttle bus to central was too infrequent to be really useful and schedule was even less on public holidays. we used buses and trams to get to central and then mtr. purchase an octopus card if you stay more than a day.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Cynthia from
Family with young children
Club Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel & location
Central location
He had a pleasant stay at Traders HK. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Hotel was well located with lots of place for food and shopping..
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Vipa from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Good location, near tram station
clean standard room, next to tram station
part of shangrila hotel chain. clean standard room, next to tram station. Good food and value for money
Reviewed December 30, 2011

balaam from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Very modern room
Value for money
We used this hotel as a base for Xmas shopping. Ver convenient for buses, but too far to walk tocentral, especially with bags
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Yu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel and helpful staff
Comfortable clean room and near tram station
Within walking distance to decent eateries and convenient stores. Less than 5 minutes walk to the tram station, which was a very economical mode of transportation. Thumbs up to the bell boys and house-cleaning staff who were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and overall a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hannah from Lebanon
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Clean and modern
Clean and modern
Very nice and helpful staff. Very good location not far from central.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Greg from Australia
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Convenient location.
Location, rooms well appointed although small.
the only real problem i felt was that the food in the club lounge was never hot. if i ordered eggs in the morning these had to come from the kitchen and were lukewarm to cold. the rest of the food was never hot. the only other problem was the terible stink that came from the deodorant used in the public areas. wish they would change the fraquence, at present it stinks.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

balaam from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Small room but perfectly formed
Good bus links, new rooms, local neighbourhood
Whilst away from the metro line, and the hotel shuttle bus was not leaving when we wanted too, just outside the hotel it was easy to get the bus to central. Room new, small but had everything you need. Shower fab. 1-2nights is ok, imagine longer would be a bit claustrophobic, but would stay again
Reviewed December 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: