Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tyler from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great Hotel in Hong Kong
Clean, comfortable
we booked traders in hong kong because of the location. it was convenient to the ferry and pretty central. when we arrived, they had booked us in a smoking room (against our request) so we asked to be moved. all they had left was a room with two singles so we had to take that. not very romantic, but we were only there for one night. on the plus side, the room was beautiful and clean (small...but that's normal for hong kong) and the beds were super comfy! the staff were very helpful and would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stuart from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel but nothing special
Great beds
fairly nice hotel but not special, seems to be trading (no pun intended) on the shangri-la name rather than being of the same class of hotel as the shangri-la & as such was a bit overpriced in my opinion. that said the hotel was spotless & well run, staff were pleasant and the rooms, although small, were pretty comfortable. location is pretty good, a short ride into central either by taxi, tram or the free shuttle bus, nothing much of note in the general neighbourhood though and food options outside are local or the ubiquitous mcdonalds. the lunch buffet in the hotel was ok but again really not brilliant. wireless internet in my room didn't work & the cable connection worked sporadically. when there's a problem with that the 1st response shouldn't be to send a lad with no computer experience up to turn your machine off & on & to try & reset all your defaults. all in all an slightly overpriced hotel and maybe i was just in a foul mood to see the pros.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Ying from Singapore
Group
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Absolutely Lovely
Excellent view from the window. The Traders club lounge.
The room was lovely, clean and spacious. The free flow of alcoholic beverages and the serving of canapes from 5.30 -7.30pm daily at the Traders Club lounge was also a very nice touch for guests to enjoy the spectacular night view on the 28th floor and also to interact with other guests staying on the Trader Club floors. This is a hotel stay that did not disappoint.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Koh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
Small Hotel
Clean
It is far out from the shopping area Transportation is not convenient
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Nice rooms but smaller than expected
Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, excellent view of harbour from the top floor
paid extra for a mountain view but not much of mountain to see infortunately as a lot of it already built on. would have been better paying that bit more for a view of the harbour. friends who travelled with us did not upgrade and had a much better view than we had albeit from a much lower floor. room fine but wardrobe space only catered for business overnight customers and as we were there fror 9 days this was not enough. fortunately there was an iron and ironing board in the room. bed very confortable. lots of taxis outside and very short walk to the trams and buses so able to get around the city with ease - traffic permitteing. trams really cheap and good fun. good idea to take a card with your hotel in written in chinese to show to taxi drivers.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Karan from India
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Good hotel Good attentiveness of staff
Price, location, courtesy, shangrila
I always have a good stay and am yal to the shangrila chain of hotels, Traders is a well located business hotel in the city of hk...moreover it is reasonable and has shangrila friendliness greeting you...it's wonderful and I wish you a pleasant stay...you must stay here. Best regards
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Savio from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel with a cool longue bar on the 28 floor
Nice and clean, recently done up.
I was on a business trip and stayed here for two days. I like trying different hotels :). The hotel is in the Kennedy town area, some interesting shopping all around the hotel at cheap prices. I had a good stay here, good staff, clean rooms, small lil poop, a nice lounge bar on the 28th floor, etc etc .... The food was great too. Its around to central, to Wanchai and to Causeway bay (Now those are happening places). The hotel also has a service bus upto central that leaves every 30 - 60 mins.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Graham from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Comfortable & clean,tad small,location not for all
Comfortable, clean and new
This hotel worked well for me on a business trip. I know HK very well and this is certainly off the beaten track but easy to get around if you're happy about being out of the main hotel centres. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast pretty good (though missing a few items that I like on the fairly extensive buffet). Certainly comfortable and slept very well. Internet excellent, desk worked fine.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Janice from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Not as great as usual
Clean, free wireless
I stay at this hotel often when I am in Hong Kong (see my other reviews) and this was one of the few unsatisfactory stays I've had. I was checked into a smoking room, which is usually fine even though I am a non-smoker. During this stay, I noticed that the bathroom smelled of cigaretts and something else I couldn't easily identify (body odour, sweat?). Thinking that it would go away on its own, I did not request a room change (they were full anyways). Unfortunately the smell did not disappear until I checked out the next day.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Alfred from Australia
Couple
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
good 4 star hotel good location courteous staff
location price service
in general a very good four star hotel,with courteous and efficient staff. food plentiful if a little bland and repetitious.we would however have no hesitation in staying there again.
Reviewed October 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: