Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Gina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location but service not so good
nothing
the staff was not warm. we have to wait because of wrong keys given to us.they dont lknow how to mingle visitors,they assign rooms , still with a mess what i means not yet clean
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Gina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location small rooms
none
staff was not warm to welcome visitors , they assign rooms not yet cleaned,they. handed to us a wrong key
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Gina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location but small room
nothing to say
staff not so nice and rooms was not properly cleaned they have small stock room (concierge)
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Le from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Location and Easy to Locate
accessibility
my first and second stay at USA Hostel was great...not mention the smelly area at the ground floor due to Indian Cuisine and other unpleasant odor...but when you arrive the Hostel itself and the room are perfectly ok, rooms are clean and if not satisfied you can ask for cleaning but the great thing is when you leave your room the whole day you come back with a cleaned room again, hot water never runs out, wifi connection is great, i can say money is well spend for budget travelers USA Hostel is a great place and you feel safe because of the surveillance cameras everywhere the building...book now and try the experience...
Reviewed July 14, 2012

chien from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great location
great location
The location is great, much better place to stay than Chungking. A little more expensive than Chungking, but you get better elevator access, less crowds and bit more security. USA hotel is actually one of many hotels run by this conglomerate on the 13th floor that includes Venetian, etc. The price of the room seems fine, but they do make you feel like a crimminal when they ask for 300HKD credit card deposit after checking in. No other guest house I stayed at required such a high amount. Since they don't trust the customer, I refused to leave my credit card deposit and gave them cash instead. The size of the room is fine, and it is clean. Unfortunately, the room I stayed in had a horrible odor, like a rat had died behind the wall. Also the A/C unit would make a loud noise after on for about 20 minutes. Hot water access is not 24 hours, only certain hours because they claim for "environmental" reasons. If environmental means they save more paper money by ripping off the customer, then they got the definition correct. Otherwise, they could just say to save money rather than hiding behind the environmental excuse. No one is stupid enough to think they really care about saving the world unless they could make a dollar out of it. I only stayed one night. It was a good choice to leave.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Terrence from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but difficult to find.
convenient for nathan road and local mtr
the hotel has the most moderate facilities and rooms are very small but good value for the price. unfortunately no soaps or shampooss are provided or blankets and hot water was restricted to certain hours. no in house food provided other than snacks and early morning departues are a problem. definitely an hostel type of accommodation.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

XUE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location but with lousy bed and pillow
Convenient location and cheap
USA Hostel is located at a very convenient location, where you can easily reach there by bus from airport. You can travel to everywhere in Hong Kong by MTR where the station is very near to it with five minutes walking distance. It is also surrounded by many shop lots. The security of the building also quite nice, we have registered to go in after 12am, and there are security guards. Besides the pros, there are cons as well. The bed is not nice, it is not soft enough till made my back pain. And the pillow is so old already until it became yellow in colour and it is smelly.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great Location and Room is New
New Renovated Room and Clean
The room is quite new and clean. the only cons is they got limited hot water supply.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Yin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Small But Acceptable
Good Location
Really small but acceptable hotel. It seemed like newly renovated. Fews hotels under same management that they would let you stay different hotel instead of the one you booked. However, we feel quite lucky to get the room we stay. Modern design and clean
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Eliseo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel
near MRT, affordable, clean
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is near the station and many good and affordable restayarants.
Reviewed July 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: