Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Rosfina from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in June 2012
very bad hotel i ever stay
can't sleep whole night
this was the terrible hotel we ever stayed,the bathroom water was leak into the room, the air conditioner was not work,the bed was so tiny....feel so stressed!! no more here...
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Yancy from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location!
Near to shopping
On the next day, they did botbprovide towels. U need to go to thevoffice tobrequest for soap, and bath towels.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Peter from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location superb, accommodation inadequate!
Proximity to the main centre of Kowloon
The room is extremely small, and without a single chair! It is cumbersome to use toilet since it is too close to the door. TV did not work! The room had two glasses, one clean, while the other was still heavily stained at the bottom. Room ventilation adequate but very noisy! No windows! Overall staying-in experience was very disappointing in spite of its good location.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Budget, Budget, Budget...Can't afford a real hotel
Budget, average at best, strong wifi, own keycard.
i stayed here for two nights and would rate this place as average at best. they like to nitpick charges such as charging for leaving your luggage (i believe it's $20hk for under 3 hours) unlike a real full-service hotel. can't expect much at these places. not exactly a world-class experience and you wouldn't impress any dates staying here, but traveling by myself, i could care less. it's in mirador mansion in the heart of tst, the tourist ghetto for the budget minded tourist. elevator generally is not very convenient and takes quite a while to go up and down. however, the positive is that you have your own keycard (it's a 100hk deposit, which is not stated on the agoda website. wouldn't take my mother here. they did allow me to use their address to have my passport mailed back to me from the us, so that is a huge plus on their part. checkout time is 11am, unlike most real hotels where it is 12 noon. location is convenient and if you're on a budget in an expensive city like hk, this is your stop. would stay here again as the last possible option though.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

sadik from Turkey
Business travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
cheaper
It is just a hostel. You cannot expect a lot of things.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

HUI from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very near to centre area, convenient
it was my first time staying at usa hostel. my friend had stayed in this usa hostel once. he was the one who recommended me as it is very economical. i personally feel that the price is reasonably economical and acceptable. though the hostel was a bit small, it is good enough for my one night stay. the location is very good and is very convenient to get around as it is centralized location. the only set back that i had during me stay was that the water will leak out to the living room from the bath room when i take my shower. i would suggest that the hostel should issue a invoice to all customer for their stay at usa hostel. i need it for my company cliam.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Yanmei from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
very good location, but small rooms
located directly above the mtr station, very accessible with wifi connection
i enjoyed my stay because it was mainly just a place to rest and sleep for the night, and leave the next day to explore hong kong. the location was really very ideal, directly above the mtr line, which made it very accessible. behind the hotel was also a chinese restaurant that opened until late, so it was very convenient to buy food. the wifi was also very strong and convenient to use.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Aristotle from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Just a place to sleep
Location
just a place to sleep and shower. the rooms are small and there are unfinished wall panels with pretruding nails. barely got internet access. i was fortunate enough to access another hostel's wifi access to make our on-line check in for departure. and you must be patient in using the lift/elevator. the building have several other hostels and it regular residents. so there is always a queue to use it. i can't find the stairs.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Gregroy from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Basic Room
Excellent location and good value
I know what to expect so happy to recommend a stay for the budget concious and have stayed before. The room itself had the bioler for the floor which made it a bit noisy and a light in the well that didnt turnoff till 3am but I was a little unlucky as the rooms are pretty good for basic accomodation. They are clean and secure
Reviewed July 02, 2012

ONG from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great Location but small rooms.
Great location , easy to travel by metro.
i went during december, the room was abit cold. but overall, i like this place as it easily accessible by metro. they do good house cleaning when we are out in the day. overall the hotel is value for money. just that the lift of the building is difficult to access. it take a long to for us to go down to the ground floor. i believe many hotels have slow lift. so it is still ok. recommend for people want tour around the areas. it is near to many attraction
Reviewed July 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: