Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4665 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Nico from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Greater view in Venetian hostel room 1407
Awesome view
this is my 2nd stay in tst usa hostel. they are real nice to give us a room of better view than room 8 in usa hostel. we stayed in venetian hostel on the 14th floor. the big windows inside the room can see awesome views! the room is small. toilet is super tiny. the massage shower is faulty. when we shower, the water happen to leak out to the room floor. they did not change bed sheets for our 4 days stay. there are bed bugs on the bed. the lift needed a long wait. you can hear neighbors who are 2 rooms away talking loudly. nevertheless, it is a great location and we will definitely stay again. hopefully we can get a room with awesome view again.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

DOLORES from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
NO satisfied with the service
the location is okey
At first before I proceed with our booking 2 rooms, I read all the reviews and most of them are quite good and they recommended the hotel. But when we were in the place together with my family.. the first room the bathroom was not good, the second room the airconditioner was not functioning. I did'nt complain because it was all wasting of my time. During midnight, there were a lot of noise because our room mates were fighting and my son even I got scared. We will go to Hongkong again but WILL NOT GO AGAIN WITH USA HOSTEL.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

SIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
near to mtr station ,a short walking distance
the hotel is located at a very strategic point. the room is small as it is hong kong style room. is very different from what we saw from the hongkong tv drama style. upon opening to the room you can see one queen bed and the left side is the bathroom. inside the room got one flat lcd tv on wall but if u lie on bed u won't see the tv.u have to sit on floor to watch the tv. besides that the room also got no chair and table to put the luggage. we have to put all our stuff on the floor. The pros is it is very near to the star avenue, science and space museum within walking distance. it is also good for budgeted traveller. Cons is a bit noisy on the morning because other guest banging the door while going out and many foreigner in and out this hotel because the lift is a sharing to others hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Fung from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Convenient
just nice for four persons, but the facilities in the room was very bad. the toilet bowl was spoilt, no staff to do the room cleaning. we have to clear the rubbish ourselves. the tv not really function and the bed was very hard. if u dont have budget still can stay there but dont expect too muc. i really not recomment to my friends
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Riza from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Tiny room but has fast internet connection
The Location was good, and there many similiar Hostel around. The internet connection was very fast
i was stay for two night. the hotel located in a common place. many hostel similar than usa hostel in same building and around the building. beware of taunting person who offering room or service in ground floor.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Marigene from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but we got a really small room
Good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations
good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations. i did not like the toilet because it is very small and the water leaks outside the bathroom... generally, we had relaxing nights.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Issarin from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
Good location, Comfortable room
USA Hostel is location in the shopping center and near by MTR where we can go to everywhere suitable place. The room fit for the budget and can save a lot of money although it has not full function in the room as same other hotels but I think I like it.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Pricey for such a small room
a place to sleep
The hostel is in a pretty good, central location. It's not too difficult to locate the building, but then you need to go take an elevator up to a certain floor to actually find the set of rooms that they rent out. Also, only one of the two elevators actually goes to the floor that you need, so you'll have to make sure you're on the right elevator. The room itself was tiny, but it worked. It was also pretty hot, with no windows or air conditioning for air circulation. I feel like the price was a bit steep, but maybe that's just the going rate for a night in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Cornelio from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location and affordable
Convenience, location, transportation
the hotel is good for the price you pay. though rooms are small without windows, the convenience of an mtr station right outside the building is a plus factor. the location is great because the proximity of main attractions are so close that walking is to and from the hotel is not a problem. shopping areas just within the area. we will definitely book this hotel again if we embark on a budget trip again.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

HUANG from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
not as i expected
convenience transportation, near the subway
poooorest hotel i had ever lived. 1.room is too small 2.the bathroom gives you a sense of dirty and dark 3.bed is common not so comfortable 4.air condition must be second-hand which almost falls down 5.ceiling hanging in my head could drop some ash. All in all, is not worthy to spend to live in such terrible hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: