Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Cornelio from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great budget hotel
Near important attractions
the hotel is centrally located in one of the attractive areas in hong kong. it has a myriad of food outlets within reach and within the proximity of mrt stations and many main attractions. the hotel staff is helpful. drinking water is free for guests' consumption. room is small but just worth the price that you pay for. i will definitely stay in the same hotel on my return.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Chai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but the hotel environment too bad
price is low
- the location is impressive but the hotel environment too bad with the old building and dirty
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Simple, clean value hotel
best feature is location to mtr, air conditioning worked real well
This is a value hostel with several positives... I found it to be clean, within walking distance to the MTR exit with luggage in tow, and the air conditioning in the room worked wonderfully during my hot weather stay. You should know that the decor is very dated and simple but the room was very functional and clean so I was comfortable. The room is about the size of an inside cruise ship room. I considered it a good value for the money... It was also within walking distance to the water front and the Star Ferry...
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Rolance from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Bad Service!
Location is accessible
The first day of our stay was a disaster! The room was a mess, we cannot get any wifi connection, the bathroom was very small, the room was HOT as if there is no air condition. I tried to talk with the attendant but they are very rude. The way they speak, they don't give importance and respect to their guest. While even their so called "manager" don't know how to communicate with us in a right way. It was really a bad service! I suggest the owner to train and tell his people that customers should be properly assisted.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Rolance from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
bad attendant
location
The people working in that hostel are rude and snob. They don't know the meaning of customer care and good service.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Rolance from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Bad Service Personnel
Location
Bad service personnel! They don't know the importance of their guest staying at their hostel. The girl in the check-in counter is very snob and very arrogant, while the guy was very rude! In front of their customers, while talking to them, immediately they will speak with their local dialect while the customers can not understand.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nayara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small but functional
Convenient and cheap
Staffs are young and helpful. Upon arrival they offered me a discount for upgrading to a double room with window but I didn't go for that as Im alone and would stayed for 1 night only, the room was nice though. Room is tiny as usual but if you are on budget , this hostel is perfect enough for you to save most of the money for shopping! Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Felix from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location but small room
Near the shopping district and MTR, easy acess to Hong KOng via mtr or star ferry
Staff very accommodating, but room is small. If you want just a place to stay, the place is ok already. very reasonable price for a night stay.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

JAMORNRAT from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel and good location
near shopping place
I like this hotel, clean but small room..near shopping erea, 7-11
Reviewed May 19, 2012

RACHEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location
proximity to the MRT
small rooms (literally speaking) small bathrooms. if you only want a place to sleep on then this is okay for you. if you are travelling with children I wouldn't suggest the place as there are some clubs nearby. at night, alarms on doors would be continuosly ringing which is a complete disturbance. the best thing about the place is its proximity to the MRT station. internet is also free.
Reviewed May 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: