Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Daisy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
best location
location
nice
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
not a good hotel too small size room
Very clean,good location,friendly staff
I was get shocked I need to pay extra 100hkd for upgraded to a "premium room",I had alrd booked it the room but disappointed that I was given the different room and pictures room from this hostel in Agoda.com was fake,really disappointed the room was too small,imagine I booked 3 person in 3 single bed,but receiptionist ask me to pay extra 150hkd to get "premium room got window",but still very disappointed that I was given 1 double bed n 1single bed all stick together,we sleep very unpleasant as we can't move ourselves inside the room and we had no space to walk also,I will not recommend this to our family size 3 or 4,but if you are solo or couples still can consider,but next time if I visit again HK ,sure I will find another hostel better than this.thanks
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Lili from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice location nice people
Good price
Very nice
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Fatima from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Dingy place.. Unfriendly Staff..
Color and Location
It was bad. Dirty place with unfriendly staff.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

PAUL from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
i always reccommend this hostel
location, nice place , value money
very nice
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Hai from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good place
clean, safety, clear
Good
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Carmela from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very nice location
Location, proximity to stores, Transpo access
Okay with kids. Easy to eat and transport
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Cheap hotel but cheap quality
location, staff, toilet
I expected that an one star hotel would have not-too-good quality, however it was even under my expectation. The hostel located in a messy area. It seems to be an old building, the type of building that you often see in old HK dramas like Kungfu Hustle. The surrounding areas are dirty and looks dangerous. The reception located in 13th floor but the hotel (if we can call it that way) located in different floors. The room is extremely small and smelly. In fact I only can open my luggage on the bed which is the only thing in the room. The air condition worked strongly which gave me an headache. We cannot turn it off as we cannot breath without it. Hot water was supplied from 7AM to 12PM so we had to rush to go back to the hotel everyday if we want to take a bath. Surprisingly, the toilet is so much better than the room. It is clean and huge to a room like that. They said that there is wifi in the room but actually not. The staffs are friendly with good English but if you do not ask them to provide tower, they will not tell you that you can order it. So overall, if you have so limited budget, choose this type of hotel to stay. If not, I suggest you to find a bigger hotel located somewhere far from the center but have better room.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Keetawat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location, service, comfort
Few walks to MTR, cleanliness needs improvement, counter service starts from 9am to midnight, access card and hair dryer require deposit, free water is available, towel needs to be changed manually, thin walls bring noise in - overall if focusing on good location and expect just a place to sleep, this is it.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
cheap hotel, small room
location , surroundings
Hotel is located well, but some rooms have no window at all. I paid more for an upgrade. Value for the money acceptable.
Reviewed May 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: