Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Wee from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great Location But Water Heater needed to wait
great location, near mtr
so far the location is great, it is near to mtr station n shopping centre and esp ave os stars. but sad is that water heater need to wait for bathing and need to return by 10pm as lift will shut dwn.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Connie from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Budget hotel with no compliant
Located at easy assess area
this is a budget hotel located at the heart of tsim sha tsui. conveniently we could catch local transport such as buses and mtr. plenty of food could be find at this area. ‘the one’ just situated less than ten minutes walk from the hotel. ocean terminal is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Connie from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location and meet my needs
my second visit to usa hotel within 6 months time
this is my second visit to this budget hotel within 6 months. i have no complaint about usa hotel so far with the amount i have pay for whereby fully meet my requirement. usa hotel also provide wifi service. i will be staying in this hotel again in near future.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marinea from
Groups
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
budget friendly and convenient location
cozy room and accesible location
All in all, our stay was just ok... Rooms were small but cozy. Water supply is great, but hot water supply was only available for a limited time.
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunawan from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
strategic but below average service
located in the heart of Tsim Tsa Shui
I went to Hong Kong in August 2011, staying for 4 nights. Since it was the first time visit, decided to not be too choosy and picked just the cheapest available room for 4 people. Got a nice offer from USA hostel .One thing for sure, there is only one type of room there. Forget about what the pictures tell you as there is no such quadruple deluxe room. All they had when i arrived was a room with one single bed, one mini double bed and for the fourth, a mattress on the floor. Room was definitely not for 4 people.bathroom is absolutely mini as you can even hardly turn around when bathing ( i am only 60 kgs man). Wouldnt really matter though if you just sleep in. Location was okay, near MTR, although after my visit i realize there is no place which is far from mtr (it's everywhere). The only thing that i rate as poor is the service. The owner (a young lady) was very nice and friendly but just her. The rest of her employees are just simply arrogant and showed no smile. Didnt provide much help at all. it's fine for adventurous couple but wouldnt recommend this for couple with children or elders.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laur from Estonia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Fair for the price
Location
basic small room, but though has everything necessary.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

michelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location, cheap but room are small
cleab
Near the subway, near shopping place, near shopping malls,near seven-11, near some attractions... the room is clean though small, staff comes each day to clean your room, i can say their honest (i left my wallet in the room and it wasnt touched!
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Armando from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great location but small rooms
Very affordable
The hostel is located at nathan road, walking distance to the signature shopping centers, gucci louis vuitton, channel, prada etc. very near mrt just accross the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ceasar from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
practical accomodation
location and price
we did not have difficulty in locating the place. checking in was easy and even if we arrived earlier than the check-in time,we were allowed to enter the room. the room was clean though very small, was enough for our needs. security was tight and the staff were courteous. wifi was available but the signal was very weak inside the room. we went out to the lobby to get a decent signal. after 10 pm, elevator service is out and we had to go to the back to get to another elevator. after midnight, the reception office is closed and nobody is left behind to attend to needs of guests. our return flight was early and had to leave the hotel before 7am and the office was still closed so we had to surrender our key before midnight to be able to get our deposit for the key. we were satisfied with this place because of the great location. it was easy to go back to the hotel for toilet needs or to unload our shopping bags.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location
Very accesible
the hotel is very accessible it is near mtr tsim sha tsui station. the rooms are very small and the staffs are unfriendly.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: