Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Poor services
location
We purchased in promo rate for family room,I had request extra bed and paid the extra bed rental. But, when we arrived, the front receptionist dint prepared the extra bed for us, but still ask us to upgrade to whole day provided heat water supply @ HKD 150 per day due to the golden holiday 1st May (labor day). We had booked and reserved the rate before we reach, this is very annoying someone is taking advantages on us (of course we refused). There was only 1 key for our room which not very convenient as we travelled in 5 pax. The cleanliness was awful.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Usa hostel is a affordable hostel
very friendly staff, clean room, affordable
USA hostel is a very nice hostel that i will refer to all my friends so that they can save a lot
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shunsuke from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
This hotel service is equivalent
Location, Price, no more.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
clean and friendly staff
value for money, proximity to shopping areas and friendly staff
Great service, Friendly staff and clean place
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SubAnun from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Convenience Hostel
Price, Location, Near Attracktion
I stay for a few day. And hotel was in the building surrounding by shop and restaurant.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Coralou from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Satisfied
Good location clean bathroom and friendly staff
It was good ..
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
You get what u pay for
Great location, water pressure for shower is strong, very close to restaurant, mtr, shopping
It was a nice getaway spot for us. Very centralize location. Close to everything we need food, shopping, subway station, bus station.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noemi from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Worst Hostel EVER
near MTR restaurants and Avenue of the Stars
It's the worst hostel ever. The toilet is very dirty. We had to buy a toilet bowl cleaner before we use it since it's so filty. Their images and info of their hostel is misleading. 1. No internet connection 2. Very dirty toilet. 3. They will ask an additional 50hkd per night if you want a room with internet connection or 5Euro for a newer room(as what they say) 4. No hot shower 5. They will not offer a free towel or slippers 6. Their additional bed is a very thin foldable mattres which you spread in the floor if you use it. 7. Their bed is so hard it feels like you are lying in a wooden bed 8. You can't stay in the hostel earlier than the 2pm, we had to leave our things first then wait for 2pm 9. their beds had bed bugs, we had bite rushes 10. Their furnitures are very dusty unlike the other hostel I booked last time when I travel to Hong Kong with my friends. I just wanted to say heed our warning and never book to USA hostel. They are never accommodating like when I emailed them because of a concern, they just read it and never replied I had to send another email and what they say is just they can't do anything about it. I just wish I believed those bad reviews. I will never recommend it to anyone especially my friends. Please don't ever book to this hostel. Try any other hostel maybe you can try Lily's Garden Hostel, I was here last time I was here in Hong Kong and it is equally cheap.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oflodor from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The building itself is so dirty.
I was shocked about the garbage storage just beside our room. Very smelly. No facilities at all. Need to buy plastic cups to drink. Receptionist during morning was very very rude. Not coming back. Internet connection was chargeable HKD400 for 3 nights. Horrible experience ever!
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phanmaneeluk from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
This hotel very dirty everywhere
good location, near subway, easy to find restaurants
I feel angry everyday because When I came back to my room the air-condition didn't work. You must called the staff to turned on. Why ?
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: