Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Richard from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
They dont even change matress
Location
It is really un pleasant
Reviewed February 09, 2015

teodora from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
unfriendly staff
Good Location
Reviewed February 08, 2015

PAUL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
i always stay here
location
ok,, nice hostel
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Siok from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Budget Accommodation
Good service staff. Hot water for bathing. Location is very convenient.
Booking thru agoda with special request which may not confirm will get. When we reach the hostel, there is no requested room available. The service staff managed to provide us with VIP room. Bathing heater provide more than enough hot water for the 4 of us. Location is very convenient.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Napoleon from Philippines
Group
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Stay away from this place
Worst Hostel.. The receptionist was so rude. We arrived early and we asked if we can leave our baggage so we can walk around while waiting for the check in time. the receptionist refused. we told her that we inquired through email few weeks back and we were told that it's okay for us to leave our baggage, then the lady started shouting at us. Aside from that, the hot water in the bathroom is not available 24 hours(you have to pay additional if you want it available 24 hrs)plus wifi sucks and the best part is, you have to queue to get to the elevator for at least 10 for you to get to your room. the place is so freaking crowded.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Yoong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
best
bed and services
absolutely nice !
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Khrysanti from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Old rooms. Please renovate especially the CR
Location
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Jenn from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Basic
value for money. nothing more
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Chian from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Scary Night
Location, cost efficient.
No Wifi and no towels are provided. The downstairs rooms near the kitchen and rubbish areas are really horrible and scary.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Xu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
they just want to squeeze out your juice
i had booked 4 night stay over there(15 jan to19 jan), there was this guy first he show me some picture of a room, say that it was the room i booked online and it was small,dirty and even got cockroach, after that he show me a room say how good was the room, i just have to pay 50HKD more per night to upgrade to the room.i ask him to show me the room(no the good one), he did not want to, and ask me to look at the photo will do. after that i decided not to upgrade, the funny part comes. he ask me to just stay in the room that he show me just now for the night and the room was very close to their reception area. i found very strange, so i went back to agoda check it was totally different from what the picture he show me. The one I book was without window(open the window you will saw a old and dirty place) but this one he gave me have and the room size and the bed was almost the same. so conclusion was they asking more money from me to stay in the same kind of room that i book on agoda. when the night comes it was very noise till 1/2am. as my room was near the reception. i heard their conversation with other customer. they just keep push the customer to upgrade room to get more juice out from them. next day i ask a receptionist(female) where am i going to sleep on the night, since yesterday the guy ask me to stay in that room for the night first.what come out of her was unexpected. she say that, you feel noise? i can upgrade you to a double room. huh???? i never say any thing about noise how she say that.this shows that,how they work with this business. in the end for the next few days i staying in the so call upgrades room with reception noise. one more thing is that other than the first night hot water bath, the rest of the night i was having cold water bath in the winter. as i had pay all the rental fees online, i had no choose to stay there. oh ya i really saw a cockroach coming out of the bed...
Reviewed January 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: