Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Phoenix from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Budget Friendly
Budget, Location, Cheap
if you are looking for a good location right at the heart of the city with budget cost then it's recommendable but if you are looking for something more comfortable i suggest you don't
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorlyn from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice Location
location, staff and cleanliness
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PAUL from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
i like
value money, location . ayos
i always recommend this hostel when in hongkong
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MELIANAWATI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The physical room given is underlevel than picture
Location
Location OK but facilities not good especially lift up-down is terrible
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ngan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great location
Very convenience of the hotel location, Value for money
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
reasonable
location,
pretty decent one. however i've booked for the family room and it indicated in Agoda that we can request for a 1 double and 2 single bed for my family. however upon checking in to the hostel, staff mentioned that for agoda booking only 2 double bed is allowed for family room. the 1 double and 2 single bed for family room can only be given to customers who book directly through USA hostel. i had to top up for the room that i wanted. Agoda should clarify with them with regards to this and change the option available so that other customers will not be mislead and end up having to top up the difference if they really need the bigger room. i hope that they can change their policy and allow customers to leave their baggage with them if they have to check out early without any charges.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
affordable, accesible,
customer friendly, near mrt, affordable
USA hostel is a very nice hostel that we love to refer to all my friends because affordable
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Good location but bad environment, feel unsafe.
Location, accessibility, friendly staff
Only good if you just want a bed to sleep, don't care about the service, and environment. Hot water supply not according to the fixed schedule, door lock not in good condition, old air cond, TV also not function properly. Lift waiting issue, have to walk using escape stair, rubbish bin move in and out into lift. Hot water dispenser not function.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edgar from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
pleasant stay in the hotel
location, convenience and value for money
Pleasant
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhodette from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location but very small space
Location
Not so good. We paid another night just to store our luggage. They do not have enough space for customer's luggage.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: