Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Neil from Australia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Minimal accommodation standard
Location
The room was quite small, but adequate. It was older than the photo suggested, although we were offered an upgrade at HK$100 per night (possibly the upgraded room is the one in the advertising photo). There were no towels in the room and the TV was not connected to an antenna. Lifts were just adequate.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dyna from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Staff are very unfriendly!
Affordable, clean room and good location
Our stay was pleasant except when we were leaving early morning and the front desk was still closed. No one could assist us and of course there's nowhere to leave the key which means also that we could not take back our deposit of 300hk. Upon checking in, or even during booking, they asked for the itinerary, so they should know about the clients leaving early and advise them of claiming the deposit the night before and give them instruction as to where to leave the key. It appeared to us, that they actually don't care if the guests would bring they key, they have the 300hk anyway. This to us was a scam- a clear way of trying to steal money from guests! Yes, they have a signage outside of their lobby, but it all contain different schedule of when they're going to open, and it's not even printed clearly! Our stay would have been OKAY if not because of this incident. USA hotel have a very wrong system. They should be open for 24 hours or atleast guide and assist the guests accordingly regarding their check out and deposits. The 300hk they get from every guests wouldn't make them richer, but would just kill their business little by little. I kept my receipt and the room key hoping that the next time I'll go to HK I could still claim it. It's not a lot of money but the fact that I have been tricked bothers me a lot!Oh I forgot to mention, the staff are also very unfriendly and don't know how to smile.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joann from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
We just keep on coming back...
Location, Near Shopping, Near Dining...
Great! Had a wonderful time with mom in law and friends...
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joann from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
One of my favorite place to stay in HK
Location, Room Comfort, Staff Performance
My mom in law and family friends really had a wonderful time staying at USA Hostel...
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joann from Philippines
Groups
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
I miss this hostel...
location, accessibility, comfort
I am a returning guest here. It's good to be back...
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gilbert from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Location
location, right on MTR station , good deal
We always stay here whenever we go to Hong Kong .. good value for money . Best budget hotel ever
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eusebio from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
not hospitable. Even ung pinay
Good location
Ang gulang ng owner! We booked 4rooms tapos pina stay lang kami sa 3 rooms and sya pa yung galit! Ang hina ng aircon sa room 37! Ang pinay na helper dun ang sungit.. Pero mas ok ang mirador mansion compared to chungking mansion. Ok security nila pag gabi...
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Terrible
Location was okay
1. I arrived at 1:30 am with no staff available to check me in, although I have already stated in my booking 'comments' section that I will be arriving late. Nobody answered the contact number given for midnight check ins. At 3 am the building management finally managed to contact the boss on his mobile number and we were checked in. After two hours 2. Hygiene was terrible. Bed sheets were stained and looked as if they even had a layer of dust on them. Bugs on the bed. 3. Nobody was around for my checkout at 5:45 a.m. Again, nobody answered the 24 hour contact number. As I was rushing to catch a plane I left without collecting my deposit 100% positive that I will not return nor will I recommend it to anyone else
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
a place just to sleep in...
location, location, location
at first, we were introduced in the hostel located in an old building in tsim sha tsui. but then as we were checking in, the receptionist told us that what we paid for was not what was advertise in agoda. they ask for 450Hk dollars to upgrade us to the room that we were expecting. since we were coming in from an early flight, and was pretty tired we agreed to pay the additional amount since the room which they say we paid was not conducive for 4 people. but as advertised in your site, it was the family room. we did not think much of how the room look or how its surrounding looks so long as were able to sleep well and bathe in hot water.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good for a short solo trip
Location, Price and LOCATION
You get what you pay for. A typical honkong budget hostel. Worth every penny!
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: