Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

RAIN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Convenient place to be stay at
neat, convenient and pleasant
The stay was quite wonderful and pretty safe. Easy access from MTR and walking distant area to various locations. Staff was helpful to assist us on the check-in although their reception was a little squeezing, in a way that luggage cannot be pull in. And the check-in time only available till about 10am+ as I was on the early flight and reach the hostel at about 0800hr. Overall the hotel is clean and the amount is value for the room.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shyluck from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel Sleepover
the price is good enough.
the price and location was good but we are disappointed on the towels and other toiletries that they provided to us.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarvesh from India
Business travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Cheap hotel
No good hotel
Cheap hotel
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

marivic from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
very narrow
It was a very disappointed place, although it is a center area but it is not comfortable to children.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very Nice
Near in Shopping area, tourist spot, accessible in all and especially this Hostel is not expensive.
USA Hostel for me is the best actually it’s my second time her and I’ll always recommend USA hostel to my entire friend. I’m comfortable with this Hostel and the front desk is friendly and accommodating. I want to suggest that they should have a Wifi access in the room as far I remember my first check in her there is a wifi connection in the room. Hope they can work out this for the safety of their client, especially in the evening.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremiah from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not very good
Location, Value for money, Room comfort
I initially booked the cheaper rooms which I suppose were located in their older flats. The receptionist literally forced us to upgrade to their newer rooms by telling us that we'll be in separate floors if we don't. From what I understood, the water heater also would not work 24/7 on the older rooms. I was also disappointed since there was NO WIFI in our new rooms at the 8F. The staff also seems to be disorganized and unfriendly. The upgraded rooms were not the same in size. One was very small compared to the other. Also, somebody was also knocking on the doors late at night. I don't think I will be coming back. I've stayed at better hostels in the same building before and would rather stay there the next time.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
warning
location, price and none
when we arrived their, we have to wait in line because there are a lot of customer complaining about the facility i.e. wifi, the faucet, and etc. the room smells when the aircon is not turn on. the room only have 3-10 channels, no complimentary i.e. toothbrush, toothpaste, soap. you have to buy it from them. the picture that they shows does not look the room that we purchase. i will not go back, i will not recommend them.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nhel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location
Location, public transportation and shopping area
Overall, it was a pleasant stay in USA hotel. The room is clean,great location, near to MRT TST station.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Usa hostel is a very nice hostel
friendly staff, affordable, clean
Usa hostel is a very nice hostel that we stay there and we love to refer to all my friends
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jorgen from Sweden
Business travelers
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
never again
never pick a hostel
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: