Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Chan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good location
good location, friendly staff and good price
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
fine
location , cheap hotel
It was fine.. Nothing special to mention. The room that was provided to us was not that spacious enough for a family of 5.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Jimmy from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Convenience is the word
Price, location, cleanliness
My stay was comfortable in an affordable budget hotel. Location was the best point. Right in the center of all shopping areas, restaurants, MTR stations, and easy access to the bus service to the airport. The hotel also provides convenience of hot water, wifi and tourist information. The double room that I had was large and comfortable, and shower pressure was just fine.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

jonathan from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
the stay was ok especially for a budget hotel
location, affordability, comfortable
the stay was ok especially for a budget hotel, was not really expecting so much about it but i was quite happy since the room was clean, the mtr is nearby, everything is conveniently located
Reviewed January 29, 2014

lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
buget hostel that is located near the MTR
location location location
the location is just 30m from the MTR. they offered me a upgrade for 500HK dollars for 5 nights. great. the room is much bigger. the receptionists are friendly. sound insulation not good. hot shower is available only at certain hours. tv rather small. overall value for money.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Widyawan from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very small room but located in central
Location, fast check-in and check-out
Room was very small as already informed but I understand typical low-cost hotel in Hongkong is all similar. Space is expensive there. Great location for almost all city activities and easy access from and to the aiport
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Shun from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location.
So easy access to public trans and shops.
Hot shower only provides within certain hours every day, which I've nvr heard anything like this in Hong Kong or anywhere else. This policy has been used for saving money on electricity and which means you won't get what you really pay for.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hartmut from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Dream City
Good Place TST, close to the park and farry
It's a simple Hostel. Just to sleeping and not really to relaxe there. For this money is it okay to stay there.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Diana from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Terrible! I went and stayed on other hostel.
nothing
As soon as I saw the room, me and my friends immediately went out and looked for another hotel to stay. The room is very small for 3 people. The bathroom has a see through glass. we were 2 girls and 1 boy so imagine taking a bath on that! everyone can see the business that you are doing inside the bathroom. And as for towels they did not provide us one on the first day! we have to wait for another day in order to have a clean towel. Hot water is also not running so we took a cold shower! needless to say I don't usually write a review. but with the terrible experience that we had on this hostel I thought its my duty to write one and tell how bad it was so other traveller will avoid this hostel.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Easy access to everywhere
location & price
do not expect the facilities but the location is really nice.
Reviewed January 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: