Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Yuk from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hong Kong is a busy city
clean, helpful staff, and easy to find
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Antonio from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Reasonably good but no hot water shower!!!
Location and cleanliness
I made a mistake concerning the date of my departure and it was not worth making a cancellation as I would get only 15USD back. As my departure was one day earlier than I had thought, I only spent about three hours in this hostel and only wanted to have a nice hot shower before my departure. Unfortunately, this was not possible as there was only cold water and instead of being relaxed before my departure, I was just the opposite, having had to take a cold shower!!!
Reviewed December 04, 2013

ELVIS from Croatia
Couples
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
sightseeing
location, price, free wifi
ok, it is a budget hotel, look to book a room with window, room is small, bathroom inside, ideal for sightseeing
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Magdalene from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant stay
Comfortable bed, large room, nice staff
My stay at the USA hotel was pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. The toilet is quite run down. Nice city view from the room. Staff were quite helpful and polite.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Yoon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Uncomfortable, restless nights and angry
easy access to transport, nearby attrations, good shops and restaurants
Had booked, prepaid and so stuck there for 5 nights. Understandably place will be cramped and small as in HK. But room was sticky, dirty and not really clean daily (oily on floor, cobwebs and dust all over especially in the toilet). Damaged toilet knob (just patched it up with tape)and water leaked into room each shower. Also had a room with defective and very noisy toilet exhaust motor. No action taken at all when reported to staff. Needed to go early daily (also only after 12 noon when office opened when you are likely to be out and about) to request for your daily towels. Otherwise just need to use back old towels for the day. Staff not responsive any corrections.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Cherricel from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
hk 2013
location
disappointed with our stay this time..the staff cant provide what we need. they are very rude.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Kevin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE THIS HOSSSSSSTEL
N/A
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE THIS HOSSSSSSTEL, very bad service and no room cleaning and need to beg water like begger
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Albert from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Hongkong Trip with My Family
Accessible, Near Parks and Public Transportation, Value for Money
My stay was great. The hotel is very accessible by public transportation and is very near the MTR. Hotel is affordable given that it is at the center of the City and near shops and restaurants.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

WONG from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
so so
easy to mrt station
easy access to mrt station. centrally located but poor apartment view and condition. very poor toilet and bathroom combine together (too small). not recommend for family stay especially with young children.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

kenny from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good lacation
good location, nearby MRT, nearby place of interest
wifi bad, poor staff performance, toilet door broken, electricity shut down ......
Reviewed November 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: