Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Md from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Poor
Sorry first and last
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Md from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Poor
Sorry...First and last..
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Dang from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Location but Too Long Check In
Some Chinese came after us but they're served check-in first because they didn't book by agoda. I think they should to rename their hotel to China Hotel. Maybe they like chinese traveller than foreign guest.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Bryan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not what I have booked!!!
free water, free wifi , location
Location of the hotel was really strategic. Being on the busy street of nathan road, it is very accesible to MTR and bus station. But as what i have read about the reviews of others who used to stay along Mirador / chungking mansion, I have experienced the same. At first, they were offering me a road quite different from what I have booked in advance. Since I have selected the room on the basis of accommodating 4 adults and a child, was surprised that the staff is offering me a room WITHOUT a window, with 1 double deck bed and a single bed from the original 2 queen size bed. what made me even frustrated is that they are offering me a better room but in exchange to additional 300 hk$ , which later on upon negotiation , has been lowered to 200. And guess what, I have received that room with the same specs on my pre-booking transaction after the payment. But a good point about this hotel is the availability of FREE WAter, just what i have observed on other hotel within mirador mansion, there are few that offers it and usa hostel is one of them. ALso the heater works perfectly fine , but TV in rooms offers only 4 cable channels. Overall, despite the disappointment, it was a good stay.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jackie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Easy access to downtown Nathan Road
Everything is within walk away. Nice location.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

PAUL from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
i always stay here
nice hostel
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Martha from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location at Tsim Sha Tsui, HK
Location, friendly staff, good facilities
The best hostel in its class. Other hostels in nearby area charged more for wifi. USA Hostel gave us wifi access for free during our stay. And it’s quite fast connection. They also provided mineral water for free. So before we went out exploring HK, we refilled our bottle water, therefore no need to buy drink in many tourist attractions we visited. Hot water for showering was also available, so its very convenient for us who stayed in HK at winter. The location was really good. It’s very easy travelling to many places in HK, seeing that this hostel only 1 minute walking distance from Exit D of MTR Tsim Sha Tsui Station and Exit N of MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station. So many restaurants and cafes were situated nearby. KFC, Pizza Hut, Yoshinoya, McDonald, local restaurants, chinese and indian restaurants, etc. The annoying thing about this hostel were its lift access. We stayed at 7th floor, while the hostel lobby was located at 13th floor. If we wanted to exchange the towel, we must went to the hostel lobby. To go to the hostel lobby, we must got down to ground floor first, and then went up again to 13th floor. The lift was very small and many people used this lift. So when we wanted to go down, we usually waited around 3-8 minutes to access the lift. The hostel provided left baggage service. HKD 100 for 1 bag/night. So when we left our suitcase there for 2 days during our stay at Shenzhen, they charged us HKD 200. It suited us just fine for we only wanted to bring necessary things to be flexible when travelling to Shenzhen.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Mariem from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Late check in and early check out
I arrived at 11:30am but could take the room before 2pm. The check out is at 12pm. If you want to leave your luggage in the hostel after the check out, you have to pay, even for 1 or 2 hours... The location is not bad, very close to everywhere. The rooms are clean
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Herschell from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Too Many Indians
As I look foreign, I was arras everyday by these guys
Reviewed March 01, 2016

PAUL from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
I always stay here when in hongkong
Location. Staff and value money
Nice hostel
Reviewed February 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: