Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

edelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
HASSLE FREE
NEAR THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT. CHEAP ACCOMMODATION. FRIENDLY FRONT LINER STAFF.
WE ENJOY OUR 4D3N STAY AT THE HOSTEL. THE FRONTLINER STAFF (SORRY I FORGOT TO GET HER NAME )IS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY, BUT THE Flipino STAFF ARE SNOB,THEY DON'T EVEN SMILE WITH YOU EVEN THEY KNOW THAT WE'RE COUNTRYMEN, SO RUDE. OTHER THAT THAT, WE DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY PROBLEM. ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP.MY KIDS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE. THANK YOU, AND WE WILL BE STAY AGAIN HERE WHEN WE COME BACK IN HONGKONG....
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Budget price and convenient
Reasonable price, convenient, near ferry terminal
Cockroach in room. At first bearable cause only see a few small ones. However, the number increased and they gave us a new room. New room okay.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
budget price at convenient location
Good price , easy access to transport and to ferry terminal to Macau
There was many cockroaches in the room. Hotel did a switch of room after we complain twice.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

valerie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
is very convenience and good location.
location, cleaness and centralized
it was a pleasant stay in this hotel, It is a budget hotel which we cannt expect much but overall is good location and worth for money. Will come back again if we visit to hong kong again.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Budget hotel
Affordable, Clean and Centrally located
It's nice for those seeking affordable stay in hongkong but take note very small room and restroom. Centrally located many nearby places like shopping area, parks, ferry terminal, MTR and etc.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location
Great location, close to shopping areas, wide variety restaurants
The room environment are really bad but staff performance are ok
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
convenient place
convenient, easy to find
Location very good, the hotel room is OK but not very big.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Immanuel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Bad Hotel with the small room
centrally located, fast internet and nice restaurant surrounded the hotel
USA hostel is not recommended for the family with the young children. The hostel was very small.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

arceli from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Unpleasant Stay
Shopping, Centrally located, Cheap
It is not a pleasant experience, even if you stay only during the night,yet the place was so cramped and smell so bad. I need to use my perfume to make the place smelling good. No towels in the room and you have to go to the 13th floor to do a request. No intercom to do that and before going up you pass by an alley that stinks. I booked for what I saw yet when we get there a different room was given to us. I will never stay in this guest house.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PRANEE from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean and cheap even if the room is small
Clean, Cheap, Location
My stay was ok because I went outside most of the time I was in HK. The room was small but anyway I only used it to keep my belongings and to shower. The lift was small but at least it worked. Some of the staff were nice and helpful some were not but it was not a big deal for me. I was unlucky to get the room that didn't have wifi connection but my friends room had it so I had to sit outside the room to use the internet. That was the only thing I regret. The location is exellent near the MTR and shopping malls.It was good enough for budget hotel but if you'd like to live in a luxury hotel maybe not this one. I prefered to explore the city more than living in the hotel so my stay was good enough for me. :)
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: