Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Group
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not ok outside. But comfortable inside.
Cheap. Very good location. Nice to stay in the newly renovated rooms.
Location is good. The building is just beside the mtr station. The structure is already old. Our rooms were in the 3rd floor, we had to pass by the big open space with garbage collection area before we get into our rooms. Everything got better once inside the hallway. Our rooms were newly renovated. They were small but neat. There's hot water in the shower (between 7am-12mn), hot and cold water to drink, very fast wifi connection and TV with no sound.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Uncomfortable stay, within a old flat area, feel b
Location only.
I wish this is my first and last time
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Razelles' Review: USA Hostel
Location, staff, and price
it was exactly how I expected it to be
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederick from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
very poor service
location
Very poor service. The quadruple room is only good for two persons (room 3405?). The room stinks.. aircon does not work.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiam from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Bad.
I booked USA hotel, they provide us stay at kwoo long hotel. No worth to stay at next time.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Happy stay
Good location, food is everywhere, convenient place
Excellent stay but lift is small and will get crowded easily.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sybille from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
not bad at all - once you find your way around
location, plenty of hot water, free wifi
I booked a deluxe (!) room with ensuite bathroom and window, which includes free wifi. I think in the cheaper rooms you have to pay for wifi. I would recommend getting there before 21.00 hrs (9pm)- that's when the reception closes, and check in is a little difficult after hours. Due to a delayed flight I arrived at 02.30 hrs (2.30am) and there were other guests trying to check in as well. The telephone number on the agoda reservation does not work after hours, and it's a little difficult to raise the night manager. It's also important to know, that on checking in a deposit of HKD300.00 is required, even if the booking has been pre-paid. If guests check out before 09.00 (9am) they need to check out the night before to be able to have their deposit refunded. I would stay at the USA Hostel again, now that I know my way around.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Annie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2-day travel
The hotel is located at the city area.
I was not satisfied with the accomodation. I've booked for a deluxe twin bed but they gave us the standard one and according to them it was our fault since we arrived late and they will not change our accomodation for the next day. Actually, I called them ahead of schedule so they would know that we will arrived early in the morning.Unfortunately there was no receptionist on the vicinity. You have to wait till office opens at 9am or you would call them.the staffs were rude. The location wasn't safe. Our stay was such a disaster! Kindly do not book for this hotel!
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WINA from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Best hostel in HK in my opinion.
Location, room is small but very clean and neat, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, free water dispenser to drink.
This is thr hotel where I stay most of the time while I visit HK. This hotel is the best compared to their competition at the same level and price. The location is really nice, near to MTR, surrounded by shopping malls, shops, and restaurants. Room is really clean and neat, newly renovated room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. They also provide one water dispenser for the guests which is really helpful, you don't need to buy bottled water everyday which means saving money. I always come back here.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosience from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
I was not happy
It's within the shopping center. Easy access to MTR
I didnt expect that the room is too old, you can see it on the wall paper, ceeling and the bed itself. The bed is really hard, I even use my comforter as bed cover to make it a little bit soft. There is no door for the CR, there was only a shower curtain. I think they have a much better room but they gave us an old room. I requested for a triple room, it was different from what is on the picture, maybe because the room given to us is an old room. When i saw their video on the website, room has access cards same as other hotels, but ours is just a regular key. If you have a budget, go for a real hotel, because you are paying them to get a comfort stay and to avoid being disappointed
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: