Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Somruethai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I don't like chongching bluiding.It was old
Clean room,Central location,near shoping centre
I don't like chongching bluiding.It was old and the exit fire is duty.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Debbie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
unsafe and small bathroom
Fast Internet, near shopping center, easy access to public transport
The USA hostel is not safe place to stay. Some people threw their cigarette butt everywhere. The space of the bathroom was too narrow and we need to stood in one position to take a bath. One thing more, they change the bed linen every three days. Unfriendly staff.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Denise from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
hostel meant for sleeping overnight
nice location, just beside MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui - Exit D), airport bus is just across the street
hotel staff is accommodating enough to give us 2 rms with nice city view.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
tiny rooms but comfortable, clean, and economical
location, ease of transportation to and from the airport (bus a21), free wi-fi
i booked a single room. there wasn't enough space for both me and my bags in the room! i was offered an upgraded room that was inside (quiet) with a double bed and away from the main entrance (on a different floor) . even the bigger room was tiny. i have a feeling that this is a common ploy with this hotel… take this tiny loud room,or upgrade you can have a much better room. the bathroom is so small that the door can't be closed when using the toilet. not a problem if traveling alone. mirror to shave is next to the bed and not in the bathroom. hot water from 7am to 12n and 7pm to midnight only. not a problem for me. if you plan to check out before 9am, you must do it the night before, and you have to return the key which leaves you locked in your room. if you leave it, you're locked out. not the most convenient system. all in all, very good value for money if you're not claustrophobic.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Robin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
It is a nice hotel for backpackers
internet, cleans, near metro
It is a good hotel and the location is absolutely good. it located near beijing road, metro and there is also one seven eleven just below the hotel. although the room is small (and the toilet too), but the cleanliness is superb. it is a recommended hotel for backpackers.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Genta from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Not Bad
Cheap, Clean, Helpfull
first of all, I read all the USA hostel review and honestly I'm scared due the bad review of some website. we arrived by taxi at TS(8pm), and yes If you a girl and alone avoid this hotel, but if you come in group that's fine. room cleanliness is surprisingly good, air con works well and hot shower also. Its very near to the the mtr station (TST). So its good value for a hostel
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Benchawan from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Easy to stay and return again
Location, bathroom, transportation
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
ccomfortable, service and facilities,well located
comfort, cleanliness, attentive staff
Conveniently located, clean, decent service, value for money. Recommend triple bed room for two people as room size is small.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Moises from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
very comfortable stay..accessible to all.
safe,cheap price and accessible.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Aira from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
It was nice
located within the shopping areas, fast access
it was nice. will definitely come back to check in because it was really cheap
Reviewed May 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: