Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

MUK-APA from Thailand
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Superb location, free wi-fi only at corridor area
Location, shopping, price
The hostel has been refurbished so that the room looks so nice. The shower room was not too small in comparison with the hostel located in Causeway Bay. The silicon seal of the shower room’s door was still in good condition because it was new as said above. However, the ventilation was too bad. It rained (mist, all day long) 2 out of 3 days of my stay. Although I got the room with window, it couldn’t help. I put some documents on the top of the bed, next to the window; when I woke up in the morning, the papers were damped due to the high humidity. Moreover, the shower room was never dry even I spent all day long outside. To be honest, I don’t dare to imagine what would happen in case I got the room without window! Bus no A21 is the easiest and cheapest way to access from and to the airport, only 33 HKD/trip. However, you need to spare 45-60 mins for travelling. Most of the exit points of the nearest metro don’t have a elevator. If you would travel with the big luggage, please consider. The hostel is surrounded by a lot of shopping malls, the restaurants located around the next 1-2 blocks of the road. Wi-fi was available only at the corridor. The speed was not quite fast. Leaving the luggage will be charged with the different rates based on 3 hrs-6hrs-or more.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leroy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small room but great location
MTR at your doorstep
Wifi and a bed was all I needed, and was provided. Room's small but it's really economical.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Great location but bad hostel
I dont like anything
1. Duty, no room cleaning at all. 2. They give you one towel, you can change it after you used it. But you need to go to the reception to change it. 3. TV no work. 4. No telephone in the room. 5. If you need service after working hour (9 am to 12 Pm),
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seow from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great location with warm service.
close to train service, convenient.
The place is a bit crowd, But their service make u feel comfortable and welcoming. It really suitable for backpacker. The security is quiet secure with 24hrs cam in lift and the security guard. Although the outlook of the building is a mess n old, but I do really feel comfort inside of it.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Location , small but clean room.
Great location.
The location is very close to MTR and very convenience to find food and shopping area around. the room is small but clean. the hotel reception is at level 13, and our room is a new one at level 10 .. therefore there was no available wireless.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Location , small but clean room.
Great location
hotel wireless is not available at room at level 10, maybe its available at rooms that same level with the receptionist at level 13. the hotel room is small but clean. and its very close to MTR and very convenience to anywhere.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good location
located near MTR
Practically the room is ok. For the good points, it is located near the MTR and within the shopping district. There are food outlets nearby and foreign exchange stores. Room is small but actually exceed my expectation for the price that I paid. We knew that rooms in HK is quite expensive. My family had 2 rooms, a quadruple and triple room both with windows. That was a great choice i guess. The bathroom is small but manageable. Aircon is working and has cable TV. Although, cable was limited to only 3 channels, all are in chinese so yeah we did not use the TV. Good thing there was wifi. We easily uploaded our photos right away. Also it works with BBM. For not so good, I think they should provide towels regularly. During our stay we were only able to change 2 of our 7 towels once. This was because, they don't have spare available that time. Staff should also be accommodating. There wasn't a time that they smiled at us, even when we arrived.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
same as previous
same
Practically the room is ok. For the good points, it is located near the MTR and within the shopping district. There are food outlets nearby and foreign exchange stores. Room is small but actually exceed my expectation for the price that I paid. We knew that rooms in HK is quite expensive. My family had 2 rooms, a quadruple and triple room both with windows. That was a great choice i guess. The bathroom is small but manageable. Aircon is working and has cable TV. Although, cable was limited to only 3 channels, all are in chinese so yeah we did not use the TV. Good thing there was wifi. We easily uploaded our photos right away. Also it works with BBM. For not so good, I think they should provide towels regularly. During our stay we were only able to change 2 of our 7 towels once. This was because, they don't have spare available that time. Staff should also be accommodating. There wasn't a time that they smiled at us, even when we arrived.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eko from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Location but very very small rooms
Great location
location and low prices are the reason I stay in this hotel. a very strategic location makes it easy to shop and I am very close to the city center as close to the MTR station. but the rooms are too small, it was difficult for me to put my luggage.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very convenient location
In the middle of the action, in close promixity to shopping centres, eateries and MTR Tsim Sha Tsui
Hostel is in a convenient location, however the building is old and elevators are always crowded so we always end up using the stairs (much quicker!). If you have extra money to spare look for another accommodation. This is really for budget travellers.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: