Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

vorapop from Thailand
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location but poor service and dirty.
The location is great, very close to The avenue of star, just minutes away.
You have to be very careful about booking the room in this hotel, because the standard double written on its site as “TV & Internet” are available but when we came, they said the standard room doesn’t have a TV or free wifi, “”It’s just for sleeping”” if you’d like, you have to pay more or book the double deluxe room. “An Indian receptionist girl said” Overall, the room is very tiny and the blanket also freaking dirty, a lot of hairs stuck on it, when we first check in. Also, there’s no cleaning service in this hostel. The price is reasonable, the location is very close to MRT.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

W from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lots of changes, very slow checkin, still smiling
cheap, good location
I prepaid for a double which seemed to get the best rate for a decent room. Showing up means paying more for the same type of room but of a lower quality. Prepaying also means the wifi and towel are complimentary.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location
great location
very small tiny rooms, toilet space super cramped..sound insulation between two rooms are poor. Ceiling dripping water.Security wise quite good. Location is great as it is situated next to TST mrt station. There's plenty of cafe or restaurants around the neighbourhood. Wide varieties of food.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

parichat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location but tiny room
Transportation
Okay with good price when compare to good location
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

juan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location but emmmmmm
location
well, the location is great with a reasonable price but the building is so scary
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

See from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location & but complicated.
Value for money
the place is complicated but it was safe to stay. it is very convenient place to us for shopping, meals and even go to macau. mtr station is nearby, u can go anyplace as u like.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small room
Location of the hotel
the hotel was alright although the room was small and it is basically best for stay for the sake of sleeping only. i have been travelling to hk for couple of times and have been staying at the usa hostel each trip due to its location and cleaner, slightly spacious and good service compared to the other hotels around the area/building.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location
good location, near eateries and MTR station
very basic room with no fuss. after all, i only needed the bed to rest at night. clean bed and room. may get a little noisy at times when too many people walking as the walls are quite thin.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sigatharan from Australia
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Budget Hotel
close to eveything (Nathan Road)
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leah from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Crappy
None
I was so pissed moving to this hostel. When you arrive in the hostel, the staff weren't accommodating at all. You have to deposit 100 HKD for the room key. I don't understand? We already paid for the room and of course to get inside the room you'd need your own room key. So what is the logic of paying for the room key? Secondly, there's no hot water after 7 in the evening. What in the world??? What if your flight is scheduled dawn time there wouldn't be any chance of showering with hot water? Thirdly, the airconditioner wasn't working right. It was too hot. Fourthly, the room wasn't clean. The sheets looked like it was overused. Fifth, there was no staff during dawn. On our last night we wanted to spend the most out of it. Try the clubs of HK but no, the staff wanted us to come back before 12 so we can get our room key deposit and that they can open the room for us because they wouldn't leave the key with us. It's the first time I heard having a curfew in a hostel and for the staff of a hostel to insist that we should go home before 12. WOW. I do not recommend this hostel no matter how affordable it is. It's crappy!
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: