Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

arlene from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice hostel but small rooms
nice wall paper looks new, lighting fixtures are modern very user friendly, the beds are bigger than the standard single size.
the location is good, we liked the rooms coz its spacious enough for four adults ( i took the quad rm). its half the size of a regular 4star hotel.the bed is bigger than an ordinary single bed in a hostel. the mattres is soft and the beddings are new looking.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Albert from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location,, Small But Clean decent rooms
Cheap but pretty decent room to stay in HK
having said that, i do have a couple of things to say. 1st the staff were cranky and moody. especially the girl who handles the check out. 2nd, my flight was delayed so i was very late to check in (1:30am). to my dismay,(being tired and stressed already from my travel) usa hostel has no staff during 12 to 9!!! what the heck!! where was i to stay for the next 8 hours? i ended up renting another room from an indian guy whose room smells funny.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

KAR from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
cheap price but the service is good & staff very nice
i am booking 4 rooms perday but 1 room the washroom is out of order, the memo ard come out "if i need to using the washroom pls go to 5th floor" but i am staying 13th floor. *.* lif very long Q in anytime due to only can fix 6 ppl pertimes.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Mailen from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Location
Great location indeed. We got what we paid for, it's cheap compared from the other hostels. I have my little concern though. They are asking for a 300HK dollars deposit upon check-in, its either cash or thru credit card. In my case, they charged it on my card,though they told me it will be credited back after 30 days, I'm kinda worried.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Diana from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location room is small but OK
Near in MTR Station
We arrived in USA hostel before 2pm as stated in the booking ticket that we can check in 2pm. But upon arrival in the front desk the staff told us that the check in time is 6pm because the room is under renovation. We came from Macau and expecting to check-in by 2pm but the staff did not accommodate us. The staff is not that friendly. Even for their KABABAYAN they are rude and not accommodating.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Esther from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple and nice
location
we are staying in a 2 single beds room and the place is just clean & comfortable although it is small as expected..it is located nearby the mtr tsim tsa tsui station exit d1..walk to the left and you will see the mirador mansion within 1 minute (opposite isquare)..there are 2 type elevator there, one for odd number floors and the other is for even number floors, so choose accordingly otherwise u will need to walk by the staircase..
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ajith from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
poor service and unfriendly staff hotel
unfriendly staff
it was really a bad experience for us in the hotel. we didnt get the rooms we ordered online and we were cheated by them, i have been to many a times to hongkong and never experienced anything like this. the lady who was looking after is so unfriendly and we could not ask anything from them. when we went to the hotel we were taken to the 14th floor room , as we heard it was not a hotel room, it was not belong to them as well. and when we asked for direction to the room from reception they tolled us to find it buy our self, and there were few tourist there also facing the same problem. and the rooms were dirty, no soap. there were no towels, toilet light was not working and they only changed it next day. it was the worst accommodation i ever had
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nerida from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
selling points
USA Hostel for me if i rate it is only C. Because our accomodation is not so much good. There is a TV but we can not watch no signal, we waited to fix but no one fix until we left the hotel, and also the man in the counter is not good.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Eliseo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location just beside the MTR TST Station
It is in the middle of everything in Hong Kong
I have stayed in the USA Hostel for five times already. I find it very affordable and conveniently located in the middle of Hong KOng. the shops are just around the hotel including many interesting places like the museum and the many tourist spots.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Andhika from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
located in Tsim sha tsui
great location but small rooms. i stay at usa hostels with 2 friends and book triple room. price is cheap. small room. near to many shopping center in tsim sha tsui area. near to mtr station and bus station.
Reviewed November 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: