Very good 8.0
Based on 1580 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1580 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kevin from Canada
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Too good
We searched this hotel through agoda, looked at the images and it turned out better in real. the decor is modern, sleek. i havent requested a queen bed, but the staff upgraded us to the deluxe room with a queen bed. that was very nice. the room was relatively big, bathroom is clean. we enjoyed it a lot and spent a wonderful evening.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Junbin from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good if you're spending too much time in room
Wifi is decent. Smells horrible during rainy / humid days though. Shower doesn't drain well, so if you spend more than 10mins in there, be prepared for the water to flow out into the room.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
average
average
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
average
average
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
average
average
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Zuhong from Malaysia
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
very good
very good
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Eunice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
HK experience
Fantastic location!
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Couple
Luxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best accommodation for the entire trip!
Great location, Sizeable room, Awesome view of the city
I've placed a booking at the V Wanchai 2 Hotel due to good reviews and I was not disappointed with the choice I've made! As Hong Kong was the first leg of our honeymoon, the hotel had very kindly upgraded our room to Deluxe Premium which offered an awesome view of the city at 30/F. In addition, the room is huge and is well equipped with toiletries, a handy phone (which is brilliant!), as well as laundrette such as iron, ironing board, and washer. Room aside, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary cocktails in the evening. Do note that as the hotel is more of a service apartment, there is no food establishments within the hotel. But fret not as there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, convenience stores and supermarket around the vicinity. Its close proximity to Wanchai MTR made our stay even better as it's an approx 2 min walk from exit A3 - which means lesser travelling time. If you are game for a walk, the hotel is approx 7 min away from Causeway Bay MTR. Overall, our stay was great and I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in HK Island.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Hamonangan from Indonesia
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A unique hotel
Room size, location, free handphone with internet usage
I would say this hotel is unique. The room is quite spacey, although the bathroom is small. The handwash basin is outside the bathroom. Location is great. Cleanliness is great. Need to improve the check in process. It can be faster.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Very comfortable stay, great location.
Great location. Peaceful. Spacious room at good price.
Very peaceful and comfortable stay. Room was spacious compared to other hotels of similar price. Good service from hotel staff. 5mins walk from MTR station. Great local food and convenience store within walking distance from hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: