Very good 8.0
Based on 1580 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

MOHAMAD from Singapore
Family with young children
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Details
Location/Spacious room/easy access
Free wifi, room come with washing machine (but we didn't have time to use it). Strategic location for muslim food and shopping. But the bed is not comfortable even thought it a king size we had a backache for the pass 3 night. The window, Tv, automation blind had a weird design. We wish that we can close the curtain and watch our tv but if u close the curtain u can't watch ur tv. Hope the management do something about the blind and bed.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Angelita from Philippines
Family with older children
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
great! we will be back again
Staff Performance, Value for Money, Room Comfort
great! we will be back again
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Shirley from United States
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
This hotel is my first choice for hongkong.
Modern, clean, location.
Perfect!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

SOMLAK from Thailand
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Closed to HKEC
Near HKEC, Restaurant, New
The hotel is new. The room was in a good condition but they cleaned the room / toilet every 2 days. The hotel has no restaurant. So, we had to find restaurants outside the hotel. Though, it was not much problem but for a business trip it was not convenient.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Michelle from New Zealand
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good position good value
easy to transport easy to find
This was booked online and was a great hotel for value location and staff were excellent
Reviewed November 21, 2015

sutharat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Over my expectAtion
Cleaness , good location , near kam's goose
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good
Nil
Reviewed November 18, 2015

OCHURA from China
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenient Location But Near to Night Clubs
Less than 5 min to Wanchai Subway Station, Clean, Close to Eateries
If you are a night club person, this hotel might appeal to you. But if you travelling to children, you might not want to choose this hotel as this hotel is along the night club street. Other than this, the hotel is just less than 5 minutes walk from the subway. Wanchai is also an area with a lot of eateries.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Ken from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
clean hotel but nothing else
clean clean clean
tiny room with everything i needed. good location , walking distance to MTR.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Deborah from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Bad boss!
Location. price. nice staff
I had stayed at the V2 Wanchai a few months ago and found it to be a quaint little hotel, inexpensive and well located for my purposes. The welcome was warm and you almost felt like you were their only guest. I was effusive in my praise for this place when I went home, recommending my new found #1 hotel with its free wifi, free canned soft drinks in the minibar and huge room with 2 double beds to all who would listen. With this in mind, I booked again for a longer stay this month. I have to say, the experience was totally different, and not for the better. Firstly, on entering the 'calm oasis' of reception, I was met by a loud staff meeting, including staff who had dialed in to the teleconference, gathered around several small coffee tables, right in front of the checkin desk. This is reception, where your guests gather their first impressions of your hotel. I approached the reception desk with my luggage which I placed behind the welcome chair and spoke to the receptionist, only to turn around and catch one of the meeting attendees roughly shove my bag out of her way so she could move around their meeting area to gather papers. Also, a well dressed older lady was in the middle of berating the staff while I watched. She seemed oblivious that her staff meeting was on show and her behaviour towards her staff was disgraceful. It was quite upsetting to observe and really left a bad taste on my checkin experience. I feel sorry for the employees who work here.
Reviewed November 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: