Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Damian from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Good location, small dirty room
Location
The room was dirty, dusty and small and the staff's performance could have been better. Also, there were limited timing for hot water during my winter holiday there and the television set was faulty and never replaced. The air-conditioning in my room was noisy and the housekeeper always switched it off from the master switch outside the room during midday, which was very annoying.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

TERENN from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quad No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Poor deceitful service
within Tsim Sha Tsui
We booked 2 quad sharing rooms via Agoda. When we arrived there, the receptionist was not friendly and even asked us to book directly w them next time and not w Agoda. They had given us 2 rooms 5floors apart but since we do not have any intercom to call the other room it waa difficult to manage so they offered adjacent rooms w additional charges. It was not peak season at that time so we are not really sure if there were no available adjacent rooms. On our last day we had to check out early(by 11am) but since our flight is not until the evening, we asked if we can leave our luggage for a while. They can do it for a price per luggage which is quite exorbitant we ended up booking one small room again just to keep the luggage for a few hours.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Gregroy from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Budget room
Price location
Ok but I got the room right near the entrance so constant door slamming also the hot water system is very noisy so disturbing everyone someone uses it. Take ear plugs to help. The location and staff are great.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Alexander from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Quad No Window
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
it is average
location and price
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Suchart from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple no Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
near everything
location
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Althea from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
You can do better
location is near MTR, there are nearby stores and resto and i square mall is right across
it has the basic necessities, that's it. Customer service was bad, staff was rude, reception was not accomodating. If your looking for a budget hotel, im 100% certain you can do better than this.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Mar from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Triple no Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Venetian Hostel
Nea the MTR, Near the shopping centers, near city attractions
They charged us extra just to have "window" rooms. That's 400 dollars more. Poor service. The rooms are not like the ones in the photos. Comfort rooms are not clean.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Charlene from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Triple no Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
You get what you pay for
Location.
You basically get what you pay for. Hostel is not ideal for girls that don't feel comfortable seeing a lot of people staring outside. Room was small but okay, if you're only looking for a place to sleep, and only sleep. This is it. Don't leave your food out because there are tiny cockroaches all over. But all in all, was okay.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Ernesto from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quad No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not the room that was booked.
Near mtr and shopping.
Good but not what I have expected.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Quad No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
False advertisement
location
The only good thing in this hostel is its location. The rooms advertised are not the ones you will get when you check in. The management asked us to pay more because we requested for 2 adjacent rooms. They said they can only give rooms without windows. We had no choice but to pay more so we can get 2 adjacent room, but ended up getting a room which was worse than the standard one we paid for. No wifi, small bathroom, and far from the other room we also paid for (we were 2 families when we checked in). Also, they promised to give us service towels but we didn't get anything until we checked out. The management deceives their guests which is bad business ethics.
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: