Very good 7.8
Based on 2547 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Edward from United States
Families with young children
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice little hostel with excellant services
Close to MTR, restaurants and shopping mall
This hostel/hotel is very close to MTR (7 min walk), restaurants and shopping mall. It has everything you need in a big hotel chain. This hotel has many exists and entrances; therefore, you have to be careful where you go, otherwise you may get lost. However, this may take a day or so to get used to. The free wifi is very slow and the connection was on and off frequently. Overall, this is a nice little hotel and I will book it again (with a cheaper price if I can get) if I go to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from United Kingdom
Couples
Twin with Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2012
the room is fabulous, but the balcony is bad
the bathroom and the bed is good
the balcony is too near to the common area of the people, there was a kids party during the day we stay and so the whole area was noisy. the balcony is too small and it is not allowed to smoke. the bed could be bigger, the temperature would be less moist and with a better heater. but in general the room is ok.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Groups
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very Cozy and Spacial
Enough Space for stuff and even walk around!
Despite the air-con is not working so well, everything is just nice, competible price, convenient to shops, restaurant n MTR
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Hong Kong
Couples
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Nice size room
small & dark bathroom
Many inexpensive restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Woo from Hong Kong
Groups
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap hotel
Cheap
Its a cheap comparing with its room standard. This isn't our first time staying in this hotel. Clean, tidy, silent n not much expected as price is really cheap. But cannot ask for late check out even 1 hour, hv to pay half day price even 1 hour late check out. Managerial officers should think about how to be considerate sometime. Also, some places has burn stint, like desk, seems like people putting hot saucepan on it.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yeng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean n comfortable
reasonable price, free wifi
Its quite far from major shopping area but it does worth staying
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Spacious room but a bit far away from everything
Spacious room, friendly staff
The room is a lot bigger than the others in the same price range. However, you have to spare some time on the traffic if you need to commute the major attractions everyday. Staffs were friendly and helpful but the housekeeper were horrible. One day I was on my phone call and the housekeeper heavily bang the door and asked for cleaning. I told her please wait, I am on my phone. She shouted to me and asked how long to wait for which made me really cross. I travelled a lot around the world and never seen any housekeeper like this at all. I think the hotel should give enough training to them so as not make this happen again in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Twin with Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room but not in great location
Roomy and bright
I booked my room online for six consecutive nights in three transactions because of the room availability. In the forth night I have to pay higher rate for a twin room with balcony which I don't needed for whilst the rest of the nights were without balcony. When the time I checked in, I asked for staying in the same room and willing to downgrade so as not being in trouble to move three times in one journey. The staff thought I was too troublesome and felt very annoyed to understand my situation. I tried a lot to explain but they just repeated again and again about their rules and regulations. Although my problem solved at last but please please listen more and most importantly 'smile'. Hong Kong people are too tight at work and forgot to smile.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUANG from Taiwan
Groups
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
comfortable and near mrt
Comfortable and Sweet
it was the second time to live in Y-Loft though it locates in Chai Wai, but really near the MRT Chai Wai Station. we like the simple but comfortable room.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Outskirts of city centre with spacious room
Spacious room in a budget price
Y-Loft give you an option for spacious room in a budget price. Although it situated at the outskirts of city centre,it still got all the convenience of eating places with lots of options. But always allow plenty of time if you need to commute with the activities in the city center. So ilet's talk in short good for budget travellers with plenty of time but not for travellers on the run.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: