Very good 7.8
Based on 2553 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2553 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jay from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Modern & very clean hotel but not close to city
Safe, very clean and friendly service. Few minutes walking distance to the mtr station
For the price I paid I would consider it a good deal since the room has all the basic needs you require for a few days stay. Wifi, TV, separate shower and toilet, safety box and daily cleaning of the room. The corridors' smell reminded me a bit of a dentist's office but I guess that keeps the bugs away. Hotel is located in a modern multi purpose complex with just a few minutes walking distance from Chai Wan mtr station. Unless you plan to go clubbing or have long nights out, Y-Loft Youth Square is a suitable choice for most budget travelers who are looking for a comfortable and especially clean room with all the basic needs fulfilled.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Gillian from Philippines
Couple
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Far from the city, but great rooms
spacious rooms, bathrooms, secure
y-loft is a great place to stay in. the hotel is conected to the chai wan mtr. it's best for friends who want to go on adventures.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

KIM from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Too far but worth
Price
price consider cheap in hk with the size of the room spacious. too far from the centre mrt station, it is about 30 min. however, with the chai wan mrt station just next to the hotel, just 5 min walk from the station, i recommend that this is a good chiose to consider it. just take the chai wan mrt exit a and pass by the pedestrian to the youth square. the room is quite smelly. wifi not stable.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Mia from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Far from Main Hong Kong area but very nice room
you have your own wifi in room
we knew that this hotel is mostly for young travelers or students. But I like the reviews from Agoda users so we decided to book. The hotel is at the end of the island line and it takes about 30 minutes to go downtown but it was pretty easy via MTR. My son liked the fastest internet because wifi is exclusive per room. The room it's bigger then other Hong Kong hotel rooms.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Mia from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
spacious rooms
quiet area
Quiet time is enforced at night. And that was great. My son loved being at the youth centeri think he wants to study in hk!! I wasnt sure if the hotel area would work for us since we really are the typical tourists who have to see everything. But the area wasnt a problem since it was very easy getting around by mtr
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Thong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice environment
Nice environment
A little bit dirty in the room and the placement of TV for triple room isn't that convenience.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

wolaluck from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and friedly services
Nice staff and convinience room
This hotel is very nice environment. Nice staff who do service us.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Bernard from United States
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Tranquil side of Hong Kong ...a quiet rest stop
good news: 6 min walk from mtr stop. bad news: it's last stop on island line
Very decent, clean, quiet, a tad small (rooms) but probably large by Hong Kong standards. Excellent staff, helpful, enthusiastic , young and definitely professional. Wifi access in lobby only; evidently room wifi at additional cost though I didn't ask.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Helen from United States
Couple
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent service with a friendly smile.
The building has a great mordern design and the guest rooms are quiet, clean and roomy with comfortable beds.
The staffs at the reception desk are very helpful with good English speaking. Even one of the receptionist walked me to the Airbus 'A12' bus stop when I ask for the location. Airbus 'A12' is an express bus that brings you in front of the hotel from Hong Kong Airport and back. Although the hotle is located at the local residential area and far from the tourist attractions but it is adjacent to Hong Kong MTR and lots of buses and green mini buses.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Tengku from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice room with big beds
Big beds, clean rooms, free wifi
Had a nice stay. Clean rooms, big comfy bed and nearby the MTR.
Reviewed November 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: