Very good 7.8
Based on 2545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

PUPING from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed one night in October 2012
y-loft youth square
Comfortable
So far from town but quite cheap and bigger room I feel so difficult to go town and airport about 10 more stations to go central station and other places
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Paradee from Thailand
Group
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
large room but far from downtown
large room and nice service
large room with cheap price but it takes about 30 mins to TST very far
Reviewed October 11, 2012

YIU from
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient Location, Good Price
good price, near mtr station, clean room
room is clean and reasonably large at this price. mtr station is nearby and shopping mall is right next to it.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

David from Australia
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
Professional, english speaking staff. Walking distance to subway.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff spoke good english and were very helpful with information/services (e.g. booking restaurants, taxis and even sending mail for us). The only complaint is the close proximity of all rooms to the hotel courtyard, which means that you can hear other guests when they sit there at night to chat/have drinks or in the morning for breakfast.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice hotel
modern facilities
nice hotel with modern facilities. bed is soft. wifi is super good and fast. staff is friendly. location is great near to MRT station. but far from city. it located at last stop of island line. take long time to travel to city centre. highly recommend to stay if you dont mind to travel spend time in MTR.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Bastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
Nice environment
This hotel is located in the remote area Chai Wan on Hong Kong Island, it takes a bit time to take the MTR to there, but I like the environment around the youth square. After you got your room key card you can use a separated elevator, you can open the door on the ground floor by that card. The rooms are so big if I compare them with the normal size of cheap rooms in Hong Kong. And the design is nice. There is not only one bathroom, there are compartments for shower and toilet, the sink is outside. On the first day the wired internet had interruptions, later it was ok. I would stay there again, but it would be fine if they would have double rooms, not only twin rooms.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Bastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location
Nice environment
I wrote already two reviews about this hotel, I would just like to add that the area, the Youth Square is really great, the park nearby even has Wi-Fi, and there is security staff who is really kind and helpful.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Derek from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Roomy and reasonable price
A modern and a subtle hotel
I had an enjoyable moment at the Y hotel. There are only three floors for this hotel. There is a little courtyard surrounded by the hotel rooms. The courtyard is planted with grass, and there is a decent cafe nearby. It's quite nice to bring your laptop and spend an hour or two in that cafe. I like the color matches of the decoration. It will be a little exaggerating if I say this is a designer hotel, but I will say this is a designer hostel instead. In general, I will enjoy to stay here for one more time.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

NG from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in September 2012
Small room
near to MTR
we arrived at midnight, main entrance is difficult to locate. The lobby is at 12/F of the building. The room is new and decoration is good. sound proof is not very good.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Eileen from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice Location
Big rooms with free wifi internet
The hotel is located very near a supermarket and a mall which connects to the mtr. Taking the mtr is just a few steps away which I found very convenient and accessible.
Reviewed September 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: