Very good 7.8
Based on 2547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
small, unexciting but great value
great value, cheap, and clean with friendly staff
This is a great hostel and a viable option for anyone who doesn't want to spend to much money. Its quite a way out of the main city but very easy to find and near the MTR.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Spacious room and friendly reception staff
Good sized room, cleanliness, ease of transport
a surprisingly large room complete with ensuite facilities, tea and coffee making set, + even a small fridge- and all in good clean condition. combine this with friendly helpful young reception staff, and most importantly, a sensible price in a city with too many overpriced hotels, and you have the successful recipe offered by y loft. the building seems to be some sort of youth complex but apart from the hotel rooms, it appeared to be deserted at the time of our visit.there are no uniformed flunkeys, porters etc. but who needs them? the cheapest( not the quickest) way to get to yl from the airport is by airport bus a12 which takes 1 h 20 mins. and stops right by the door (show the bus driver your y loft location map with the chinese writing on it).to get to hk city, use the mtr- the station is about 5 mins. walk from the hotel and the trip to city centre takes about 20 mins.we enjoyed our 3-night stay at yl and it is 100x better than the many grotty backpackers' hostels in kowloon (we have stayed there on previous occasions)
Reviewed June 29, 2012

ARUNYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel in a very convenient location
No frill no non necessary expenditure! great for economical ravellers!
nice hotel. you only pay for the service you need. no non necessary expenditures makes it a nice pace for economical travellers.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clayton from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
super modern, super clean, quiet
great value for money, close to transport, relaxing
y-loft offers spacious, modern, and clean rooms. i have been here twice in both my visits to hong kong. it is located outside of the major hong kong activity centers, but is super close to the trains so you can very easily access everything you want within 15 minutes. i was offered a double room with a private courtyard the first time and the second time, a balcony with a view. the bathrooms are super slick and modern, so along with the spacious rooms, you feel like you can relax the minute you step inside your room. this place is especially suited to the economic traveler who wants value for money or for couples who would like a bigger, private space to relax in rather than the tiny rooms that are offered in the more popular parts of town.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Exceeded our expectations!
Very clean,spacious & convenient
My Husband & I enjoyed our stay at Y-loft, better than other more expensive hotels we stayed in Hongkong before. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we come back to Hongkong.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

wong from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
spacious, clean hotel
walking distance 3 mins to the mtr station
a 2 nights stay was satisfactory. The location was a bit far from town where we have to spend extra 30 mins on the mtr. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The only bad thing was the receptionist was not as friendly and patient as expected.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rachelle from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in June 2012
Far from the city, small rooms, staff - ok
New hotel just near mtr station
It was good, but rooms are very small and location too far from the main city. Rate is just the same as other hotel/hostel you can find near the city.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Jeng from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice rooms
Nice rooms
Although the hotel is a little bit far away from the Central, the location is considered to be convenient as it is very near to the MTR and small shopping malls that cater for locals. The room which I was staying was very clean and considered to be spacious by hong kong standard. The toilet and the shower room might be a bit small but they were good enough.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Dominic from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfortable and well managed budget hotel.
Clean and safe hotel located in a spot you just can't miss it; just next to the Chai Wan MTR station.
We've stayed in Y-Loft before and will keep coming back. We keep our eyes on the room promotions to come over from Macau for shopping and visits to friends and relatives, and also sight seeing. Since it is linked up to MTR, it is linked to most parts of HK.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Shing from Singapore
Couple
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel and nice staff with a smile
Great Location with lot of food and shopping arround
We stay 5 nights,the hotel was very quiet,check in out very smooth, 5 mins walk to the MTR station,20 mins downtown.Will select this hotel again.
Reviewed June 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: