Very good 7.8
Based on 2553 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2553 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

TUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great room, nice service
Big twin room
Great room with nice service Good staff Convenient location, just beside metro Lots of restaurants around the hotel
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Henry from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Best value hotel
roomy, clean and quiet
this is my second time staying within 12 months and i enjoyed my staying both times. i checked in late evening and asked if i could have a quiet suite as i would return very late. the staff greeted me with friendly smile and courtesy. i checked in with my passport and asked if it is ok without a printed booking voucher, and they found my booking real quick. i was in my clean and quiet room within a few minutes. my check-out was also again completed in a very efficient manner.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Donald from Canada
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
A good spot to lay your head for a night.
close to the mtr
the place provided a room to crash and that's about it. it is a bit far from the central hong kong area, but the mtr was close and made travelling easy.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Maureen from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great locations, spacious room
a minute away from mtr, restaurant, convenient stores
i am traveling with my parents (> 75 years) and the bathroom is really spacious and is built for disable person which us very suitable for elderly. so it is good for my mom. the staff were helpful and friendly though i had experience with one staff who was a bit rude in a way she continues working (typing at computer) while i am enquiring her service, not really paying attention to what i was saying where supposed to drop whatever she is doing and give full attention to the guests. but overall, everything is great and i will definitely stay there again. i don't care with the location located not at central, coz it's close to mtr.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

LAU from Australia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Free wifi with plenty of smile
Y-Loft provides free wifi
if you bring your own pc, you can enjoy the free wifi, unlimited number of machine connection. if you forget to bring enough pc, there is a pc, in the lobby, for use. however, the location is not very convenient: rooms are scattered in level 12-14, take times to wait for a lift. at one occasion, i waited 10mins at the lower level lobby.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Robert from Slovakia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
a bit far from the "action" but still on HK Island
room size
For the price you pay it is not so easy to get to same standard anywhere in Hong Kong as you can find in this hotel! Location not bad, but a bit far from the place where all action happen! It is very quite area around. This hotel is situated right at the end of the Island line, just two minutes walking from the metro exit and it's quite nice building.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
good service
convenience, just next to mrt station
it is convenience to take public transport as mrt just next to the hotel and easy to find the hotel location as it have very clear road sign & direction after exit the mrt station. the room is small but clean and the staff in the hotel is friendly. the road sign inside the hotel is lesses expecially when we try to use nearer entrance which suggested by hotel staff to mrt station but we lost in the hotel and have to go back to lobby for main entrance.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Tang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
great services
facilities
Great! It is a realy good hotel to stay for free and easy trip.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

yan from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
worth themoney
few minutes walk from the subway
it gets what i pay for. the room is spacious in hk standard. it even comes with a balcony, albeit dusty. it provides free internet. however, instructions should be given pertaining where to get the password for the wifi. in the morning, people's conversations could wake you up. a mandarin speaking guy even chatted with his friend staying on the second floor across at 7am. (don't mean to discrimate mainland chinese.)
Reviewed April 16, 2012

TANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
a bit far away from city. but cheap
good for short budget stay
location is a bit far away from city - has to take 25 minutes train to the Central District. fortunately it's near to the mtr station, just there were some difficulty in finding the correct check-in reception. we checked in in 9pm that night. staff were friendly and efficeint. the room is a bit dim which i dun prefer. the shower area is a bit small too. but in generally, because it's cheap as compared with other 4star hotel in hk by 30%-40%), if you have tight budget, this gonna be a good choice for you.
Reviewed April 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: