Very good 7.8
Based on 2553 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2553 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Julie from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
best deal in hk!
this has got to be the best price for a decent room in hk! the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
It was a bit confusing to find the Y-Loft--it's on the 12th floor. And it is out of the main tourist areas--but very close to the metro, so that isn't really a problem.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel!
Spacious rooms, accommodating staff, about 3-5 minute walk from Chai Wan station.
this is perhaps one of the best hostels in hong kong. though it is located near the last station of the island line (approximately 20-30 minute ride from central station), this hostel is still highly rrecommended because of the spacious rooms. i've been to a couple of hostels in hong kong, and i have to say that y-loft, by far, has the biggest room that i've seen. also, contrary to the reviews here that the main lobby of the hostel is hard to find, we didn't have a hard time looking for the front desk of the loft because there are directions leading to the main lobby. guests just have to bring their own adapters because unlike other hotels, y-loft do not offer free use of adapters and you have to buy it for $10. but apart from that, i highly recommend this hostel.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Adalberto from Macau
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Big room but Faraway from central
next to mtr station (chai wan)
1) value of money - per night during promotion at april 2012 2) location - 28min by mrt from chai van to central and cost around 6.80hkd 3) microwave available at main lobby floor – very useful to heat the food but don’t forget to bring yourself the cutlery 4) it's good for long stay
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
chic style
convenient to MTR station
several times I stay in Y Loft, it bring me a pleasant, comfort stay. But I issue is, you need to self prepare the tooth brush and slippers.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Tzeng from
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good service but far location
Nice living environment
Comfortable and stylish decoration of hotel. A bit far from downtown, and therefore, it takes more time for tourists to commute from scenery spot to hotel. But in a nutshell, it's good here. Once I have opportunity, I'll come back again.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Julie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Wonderful
Cant fault this hotel
We loved our stay at this hotel, what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get, our room was large, colourful and very clean, we had a flat screen on the wall, the bathroom was modern, we where high up so our view was great, the hotel has microwaves and a laundry with washing machines, dryers and 2 brand new irons, this hotel is great for all ages
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Wendy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with spacious room
Spacious, lots of food
My stay at Y-loft was great. room was spacious compare to those hotel in town. Facility was complete, there's a dining area which we can buy the frozen food and reheat for supper. Transport to town was so convenient as the MTR just 5 mins walk, Airport bus just stop in front of the hotel, also there's bus to HK island and Kowloon which is great for sightseeing. We will definitely go back to this hotel again. Please keep it up!
Reviewed April 04, 2012

NUTTAPOL from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice place
clean and peaceful
that is a nice place, nearby mtr. in the room provide an internet access, i like it so much.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Fanny from Norway
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
Value for money for accommodation in Hong Kong
Clean and good traffic link
Nice hotel with good service. Clean and good traffic link for visit to every where you want to go. Good price for compare with hotel market in Hong Kong. We shall come back next time.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

WAI from Singapore
Couples
Twin with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
nice staffs
neat and spotless
A pretty nice hostel. It will b great if it provides toothbrush as well
Reviewed April 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: