Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chelsea from India
Solo travelers
1 Single Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed one night in April 2016
Indian female bagpacker travelling to HK for the 1st time
Hi there! I found their website while doing research on budget hotels in Hong Kong. Yessinn @ Causeway Bay was perfect for a single solo backpacker. They were courteous, helped me out with the Ding DIng details, let me keep my trolley for an extra couple of hours, free access to wifi - was a great experience overall. I stayed in the 9 sharing dorm with girls and everyone was polite. Best, Chelsea (India)
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Mija from Canada
Solo travelers
1 Single Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ver nice place to stay
Very clean and cozy. I love the place and people and their nice help. But the only thing that i was not happy was WIFI. Wifi was not working in the anyroom while i was staying. I had to stay at the main lobby to conntect internet. Otherwise everything was awesome. If you you going to see lots of tourist places, better to stay at central and timsachui.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

xiaodan from Thailand
Solo travelers
1 Single Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Love the location but too noisy
Location perfect Not so clean at all Massage chair my fav but you can hear noise from outside all day long...and people snore lol
Reviewed April 27, 2016

TEE from Malaysia
Groups
Single Bed in 9-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
room clean and the location very convenience but quite noisy early morning
some mattress have to change because when sleep the bed sink inside not comfortable
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Wang from China
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 21-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
My travel in Hong Kong
The experiences are pretty good!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

NG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 21-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great hostel
Very great location, high standard of youth hostel in the city Center.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Jang from South Korea
Solo travelers
1 Single Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Best location. Worst staff
Location is best. There are so many buses around the hostel and Coswaybay Metro station is also close, many buses around. And price is resionable But !!!!!!! This hostel's staff are worst!!!! All Female staff are unfriendly and rude to female guests. When I ask for help they had no interest They are only friendly to guy. They will need a change of attitude.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Brittany from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 21-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Super clean and comfy but staff could be friendlie
Clean, comfortable, well located
It's the best hostel in HK hands down. Staff could be friendlier and putting off a more social (hostel) vibe. Maybe consider hiring foreign staff too? Rooftop is incredible.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

mei from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 21-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 12 nights in March 2016
They clean up everyday, the staffs very friendly.
I like the roommate come from difference country easier meet friends there.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

SOMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 21-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in March 2016
so good
so good
Reviewed March 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: