Excellent 8.4
Based on 3832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
It wasnt Harbour view.
Perfect location !
Its really old building from outside but the rooms are very big and clean :) It was good value for money. Harbour view twin room is beautiful bright room but we could see a little bit of ocean only between those buildings. The building is just next to peninsula hotel and also has a perfect buffet restaurant on 4th floor. cheap and nice food.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Chai from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
My room is very small for single but happy
Location is very convenience
I like this hotel.Not too expensive and service is up to standard. Only have to pay for WIFI for 4 hours or for 24 hours, This wifi should be complement.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Edna from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel with great location.
Walking distance from shopping malls, the room are cleaned 2x a day.
We stayed for 5 days and we really had a very comfortable stay. The location is very near to the mtr, shopping malls, the avenue of stars and other tourist spots in hongkong. We toured around with the star ferry boa. The pier was just a walking distance from the hotel. For sure we wuill stay there again when we go Hongkong in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Adrianus from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
serve well
shopping spot.love it
Location of the hotel is top of all.surrounded by shop local or branded.easy access to MTR Even if we want to use ferry its just walking distance.near avenue of star After all will be back to stay at the hotel
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location
perfect location in T.S.T close to star ferry pier and MRT railway
We stayed for 5 nights and would definetly stay here again. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Only negative is it's sometimes hard to get a reservation because the hotel is so popular.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Molly from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Location
Close to Star Ferry
worth it for the price and location in kowloon, near mta and close to star ferry port. our view from the room was pretty amazing even though we only had a partial harbour view. the halls and rooms seem a bit like a dormitory, but it was as i expected for the price and the fact that it is a ymca. overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Franciscus from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
A great Location
Nice harbour View
The lobby is a bit old and not so confortable but the facilities were good and the staff are friendly. No free internet access. The hotel is very well located for access to trains, trams & ferries and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Siriluck from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel
location, clean
Great location, clean rooms but overall old hotel
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Maricris from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location!
Excellent location, family-friendly
Salisbury came well recommended from friends, and true to their word the hotel was located in an area that was conducive to shopping and sightseeing and with an excellent view of the harbour to boot! I came with family so the convenience of having the MRT station just underneath the hotel, Harbour City shopping and great restaurants within short walking distance, and sightseeing opportunities just across the hotel was heaven sent! It just made itinerary-planning so easy and we were able to cover so much in just 4 days. I would recommend this especially to families with kids under 10 who do not have the patience nor energy to walk long distances. The area where Salisbury is at is also very safe and quite premium! :)
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Marilyn from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Convenient location
Excellent location and view right next to mtr entrance and Nathan road
Last time we went to hk we stayed at the Kowloon hotel just across the road. YMCA had much bigger rooms at a cheaper price. Service was good, the hotel looks a little run down from the outside but inside is quite nice, you wouldn't think it was a YMCA. I'd stay here again when I return to hk
Reviewed September 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: