Excellent 8.4
Based on 3835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Low from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location
Reasonable size for the price we pay
enjoyed my stay and will stay in ymca again for next trip to hk.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Xuemin from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great location with nice view
good location of hotel with great night view of Victoria Habour, easy accessible to MTR and shopping center
The housekeeping did a great job ensuring they return in the night to setup the sofa bed. Good location of the hotel with room facing Victoria Habour. Easy accessible to MTR. Good and nice food can be found in the surrounding cafes. Easy connection to the internet but internet speed are rather slow.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Kevin from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
no frills room, Million Dollar View
Location, value
We schedule two, two night in-transit stays at the Salisbury. The first two nights we were upgraded to a harbor view corner suite, it was so relaxing with such fantastic views that we paid additional to book the same room when we came through the following week. The coffee shop and restaurant are also basic and a good value, if you want a fancy dinner Hong Kong has a few other choices.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Margarette from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
ymca yeah!
Family Room
this hotel is really really fit for family trips! it's in tst so you're already in the best part of hk shoppin, we have a new home in hk
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Robert from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Its a great hotel. Clean rooms and surroundings.
The hotel is very accessible to shopping and subway stations
we always stay in ymca salisbury everytime we are in hongkong. it is a very quiet hotel and we always feel safe in it
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
Satisfied with our stay. Clean, good service, location is accessible.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

thom from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Great Location - Excellent Breakfast
The room was small (as are most rooms in Hong Kong) but was clean. Nice touch was the fruit bowl on arrival. Breakfast in the morning was very good and had a nice variety of selections. The location can't be beat - walking distance to almost everything and across the street from the Space Museum - the Museum of Art and the Cultural Center. i went to the Opera while there. A 5-10 minute walk to the ferry going to Hing Kong Island. Shopping and Eateries all very close. i will stay again but will select a larger room next time with a Skyline View.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hanna from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
Good location with reasonable price
i was stayed in ymca salisbury with my sisters and her kid on july 18-21, 2012. it such a pleasure to stay in that hotel. the hotel has a good view, near mtr and just walk away to avenue of stars. the hotel has a policy to change its bed linen after 3 days of use due to economical reason. so for your convenience, you need to keep it clean all the time. during our stay, the breakfast menu had never changed. it's all the same every morning. so you need to arrange your own breakfast menu daily... such as 1st day : bread, 2nd day : pancake, 3rd day : omelet, etc. but in general, we recommend this hotel and we will stay in this hotel if we come again to hongkong.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Kevin from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
The best value in Hong Kong
Location, room size, view
We were upgraded to a harbor view suite and checked in just in time for the laser light show. I have stayed at many four and five star hotels in Hong Kong and I have to say that the view from the 13th floor is second to none. The rooms are not luxurious but are very nice to relax and enjoy the view. Next visit I will not take a chance on an upgrade, I will jut reserve at least a harbor view.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Grachell from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel!
Near train station and shops
we had a pleasurable stay at the ymca salisbury. since our group was composed of 4 adults and 2 kids, the front desk suggested that we upgrade our room to a junior suite for a minimal fee. we glad that we did. the cost of the upgrade was cheaper than getting another room or getting extra beds. the suite came with a king size bed and a sofa bed. the front desk officer even gave us an extra bed for free! it was such a great deal! we had a big room and a nice view. we'll definitely stay at the ymca again when we visit next time.
Reviewed July 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: