Excellent 8.4
Based on 3832 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

sanny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
small room but comfortable
the breakfast is good
i was there for a short business trip and i found the hotel is good though the room is small but it is clean and comfortable. the staff is friendly and very efficient during check in and check out time. and the breakfast is good!
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Jason from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
one of my favourite hotels in tst...
great location in tsim sha tsui, near mtr, ferry terminal and shopping. best value hotel in tsim sha tsui...
rooms are clean, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, dining and to the mrt, ocean terminal...
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location, with mtr at your doorstep
Nice harbor view, great location for shopping, spacious room for families, helpful staff
I've stayed at other YMCA hotels in the past but this is my first time at YMCA Salisbury. We were upgraded from a family suite to a harbor view suite and the view was spectacular. The hotel staff were very helpful. Since Nathan road is just a block away, it's a haven for shopaholics. Having the MTR at your doorstep is very convenient especially if you have kids with you. There are many dining options around the area. Overall, it's value for money and I would definitely come back.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

gerry from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Close to subway
Frinendly and very accomodating staff. Called prior to check in to our booked family suite that we have late check in due to flight delay and arrive in our room with sofa bed already set up for the kids ready for sleeping. Rooms size not bad for hong kong standard. Cleaners serviced the room daily. Conceirge very conversant about hong kong and can recommend and guide to places you wanted to go.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Luzelle from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Excellent location
Location great, clean, spacious rooms
I stayed at the YMCA on a business trip. The locations was great, rooms spacious. I did not have time to see the other facilities or to dine since this was just an overnight stay and I arrived late and left early the next morning. Location great for sightseeing though.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Fantastic hotel with nice room and great location
Perfect location
This is one of the value for money 4 stars hotel with great location and facilities. As compare to the other tiny room in HK, this YMCA is highly recommanded. Next to Penisular and Sheraton hotel so you can imagine the view and location. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Hotel was located in the middle of everything.
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous especially for someone like me who traveled with 3 kids.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

gwendolyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
great hotel
location, service, rooms, everything
we had a wonderful stay. the room was cozy and just enough for the family. room was clean and service was above par. hotel is very strategically located and will recommend it to my friends. will definitely come back to this hotel in my next trip!
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Emma from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, excellent location & wonderful staff
Cafe, concierge, breakfast, rooms & activities
Accommodation comfortable and clean, hotel staff very helpful and friendly and ok value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great location - great staff
Centrally located with access to all necessities
I am a regular patron of this hotel. It is in a great location and the staff and facilities are great. The lobby cafe provides the "escape" from Asian food for those who desire such an avenue (I don't). My only issue is the "hardness" of the King beds in the suites. The other beds are OK but I must confess I have major issues with the king size beds. Staff tried to help but still no real improvement. Went to China for a night and had king bed in Hotel - not an issue. YMCA needs to look at this issue
Reviewed May 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: