Excellent 8.4
Based on 3832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jean from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
eventful
cleanliness,friendly staff and good response time when incident happened. shower glass door broke suddenly while showering. hotel responded well and took full responsibilty
Good. Management needed some presuasion before willing to pay for medical cost upfront. Took full resp and accountability. Staff were very friendly and caring.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Excellent place for my next stay in HK
Location, cleanliness, large rooms
Very comfortable, good ambience, excellent location, spacious room and bathroom. Value for money
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Intira from Thailand
Couple
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
The Salisbury – YMCA of Hong Kong
Located near many attractions. MTR entrance next to the hotel. The room is clean, new and large. Spectacular view.
We decided to book a room at YMCA Hotel because there are a lot of positive reviews in many websites. We booked for a Harbour View room for two nights, but they upgraded it to a Harbour View Suite when we checked-in. We stay on the 13th floor and the view from both the bedroom and the living room is spectacular! The suite isreally new and clean (I believe they just renovated it), very large, and has all the things we need (2 TVs, a small fridge, welcome fruits, etc.) The bathroom, changing room, bedroom, and living room are all separated. It has totally wiped the image of small, cramped hotel room in Hong Kong out of our head. It is really a bliss when you came back from an all-day long train-bus-foot sightseeing trip and you can just lay yourself into the warm water in the bath tub. The YMCA Hotel location is really good. It is located near Peninsula and Sheraton on Nathan St. The hotel itself is located on Salisbury St. There are Space Museum and Museum of Art on the opposite side of the street. You can also easily walk to the Clock Tower and Avenue of Stars. There is an MTR entrance on the side of the hotel. The Star Ferry pier to Hong Kong island is also not far from the hotel. You can hop on the K2 line shuttle bus from Airport Express and hop off at Peninsula to get to YMCA Hotel. The hotel staffs are very friendly and fluent in English. You can also keep your luggage at the hotel after check-out and come back to pick it up later. We TOTALLY RECOMMEND it! :)
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Duane from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location!
Location, location, location!!!!
The location is definitely the best thing about this place! Very Central and reasonably priced. Had a small okay ground. Got a bowl of fresh fruit in the room. Highly recommended for those travelling modesty and with a family.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Elizabeth from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
Best value in Hong Kong
Great location. Good service. Clean rooms.
really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect with helpful friendly staff.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location. Value for money.
Good location. Value for money. Friendly staff.
Our stay in YMCA is fine. Bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly. But I think management should monitor cleanliness in the rooms. Found a left over piece of bread under the bed which I think has been there for a week already because it was quite hard. For the bathroom, I think they should add few more like cotton buds.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hotel situated close to beautiful harbour, staff f
position of hotel, Great position of hotel, good value for money and helpful staff enjoyed ball and will stay again
Enjoyable and will stay again
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Heesook from South Korea
Couple
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Pleasant stay, good location for short stay
Location, facility, service
YMCA offered me free upgrade for my room to full-harbourview, which was great, since it was my birthday. I didn't expect that great quality cuz I know most hotel rooms in HK are really tiny and somewhat disappointing regarding its roomrate. However, from my experience, YMCA has both reasonable price and good service. In addition, quite close to ferry terminal, Tsim sha tsui station, and Harbourcity shopping mall! Really convenient! :) I'd like to stay at YMCA again when I visit HK :)
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Mongkol from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good in all except the stastion of MTR walk so far
good
good
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Pornthip from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Worth Paying
Cozy, clean, and great location
I was staying in a family suite. The room consisted of 1 large king bed and 1 4ft. sofa bed with 1 rest room. Good space, good pressure for the shower, and good facilities. Although continental breakfast was ok, the full line buffet was not worth paying due to limited selections of food. Also, don't forget to ask the receptionists for the discount coupons for the food.
Reviewed April 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: