Excellent 8.4
Based on 3827 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

KENNY from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Reasonable location but old.
awesome location at tst, higher flr with harbor view.
Stay here in last day HK. Awesome location but noisy and old facilities. Reasonable stay with amount of money.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Hong Kong experience
Where it is situated, cleanliness, and friendly efficient staff.
The hotel is near the waterfront with a Mtr station just outside. The subway takes you to the star ferry and the avenue of stars. The room is lovely and clean, and each day you have clean towels, newspaper and tea and cofee replenished. The foyer is big and spacious and the staff are there to assist you at all times. We didn't have time to use the pool but it's a large indoor and heated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location for Hong Kong
Staff performance, location, Near ferries
I stayed here after 1 week of working and it is in a great location for the shopping areas and also the ferries. Would recommend. The only downside was that considering the size and expense of the hotel, the breakfast was a little basic. Still good and hearty, but selections were simple.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanne from United States
Couple
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
staff the size of the rooms the location
above answers We had come off of a 22 day cruise and it was a pleasure staying here. I have been travelling for 45 years. so I know hotels!!!!
Again, a pleasure. I have been to Hong Kong in the past, and have wanted to stay there, but it had always been booked. I made certain this tim to call well in advance. I would recommend the "Y" to my friends. I was a flight attendant for 35 years and I am a travel "nut". Keep up the good work.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nuno from Portugal
Family with young children
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great view
View, comfort and location
This hotel is great choice if you are travelling with young children because they've got very spacious rooms so the little ones don't feel like they are space limited. We loved the view during the day and of course at night. We could see Hong Kong skyline and at 8pm we saw the Symphony of lights from the comfort of our room. The location is also a plus! Basically the hotel is at walking distance from all the main streets and MTR is right there so if you want to move further to HK or somewhere else is very convenient.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quah from Malaysia
Group
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location
location , view
location and view are fantastic !
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ICHIA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good
location
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carsten from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Right in the heart of it
The location, the friendly staff, the view of the harbour
We stayed at The Salisbury only for a one night stopover in HK and chose the hotel primarily due to the location in TST. The staff was very helpful and the view to the harbor is one of a kind. The rooms are rather on the small side, but for one night that was no problem. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Two thumbs up. Disregard the Food/Dining rating as we did not have any food and cannot comment - but it is a required field for Agoda...
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great stay
Location, value for money, service
As always our stay in the ymca was very enjoyable.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

marion from South Africa
Group
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fabulous location! Great value for money.
Location! View!
Highly recommended!! Location! Location! Location
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: