Excellent 8.4
Based on 3828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Andrei from Spain
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
Ok
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Exceptional place and great location
The Salisbury at YMCA HKG is an excellent place stay. Location is great not too crowded unlike the busy Canton and Nathan Roads. Rooms are quite small but nevertheless very clean. Would love to stay here again on my next visit to HKG.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Strategic location and excellent staffs
Very good location and convenient. The room size is just nice.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pichith from Cambodia
Couple
Standard Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Location
Good location and cleaning staffs are punctual. Not much on the facilities, Elevators work quite slow.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Piya from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location
Good
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Savannah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
great location, better than expected
can't beat the location for the price, wish the fitness center was included. good service, clean and nice rooms.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lalita from Thailand
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
location!!
value for money in good location
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siratan from Thailand
Family with teens
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
good
very good
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manasak from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
Good location near everything
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GOH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Misleading description of facilities
Hotel was clean, location at TST was as expected. My only gripe was that Agoda listed a fitness centre as one of its facilities (intuitively, as with most other hotels, one would assume that usage would be free, this being a 4 star hotel that charged a premium rate compared to its comparable competitors). Images of the hotel also included pictures of the fitness centre. As such, I chose this hotel under the premise that the hotel had a fitness centre and the rate I payed included it's usage. However, upon arrival, i was told that usage of the gym would be charged at 65HKD per entry. On the other hand, the swimming pool, also listed as a hotel facility on Agoda, had free entry for hot guests. The fitness centre entry fee was not indicated on Agoda. I relayed this to manager on duty who was rather rigid and insisted on me paying for the gym. Furthermore, he refused to let me move to another hotel. He eventually relented and provided complimentary gym coupons for the duration of my stay. Generally, my stay was not an enjoyable. It would be helpful for future customers if the fitness centre entry fee could be included in the hotel description, as opposed to simply listing it as a hotel facility which customers would assume to be included in the rate paid for the hotel.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: