Excellent 8.4
Based on 3825 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

David from United States
Couples
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best location possible for the price
Location, location, location
A premiere location at an economical price. We stayed twice in a two week period. Our view from the 15th floor rivaled any view from the ultra-expensive Peninsula Hotel right next door. Easy access to the Star Ferries and the subway system. Clean and quiet. Wouldn't have minded a bar on site, but it is a YMCA... Didn't try the pool and athletic facilities; it is well used by the local population.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yenni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location, great value of money
location, clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
clean and good location
clean, friendly, value
awesome
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
What a pleasant surprise, perfect all round!!
Staff were friendly and helpful, location perfect for MTR so easy to get everywhere, room beautiful (family suite)
Perfect!! We could not have hoped for anything better.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAI from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good and valuable hotel
convenient, valuable, comfortable
fast check in and check out, good room condition, excellent location
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Centrally located with amazing view of the Harbor
Location, View and access to public transit
This was my third time staying at the Salisbury and its hard to beat the value for this location in Hong Kong. Its right next door to the Peninsula and across the street from the Star Ferry and the incredible HK Light Show every night at 8pm. That being said for any other city I would expect to get much more for this hotel rate. We opted for a suite with harbor view which was well worth it and included free wifi in our room (otherwise unusually expensive at the hotel) but did not include breakfast and much to our surprise did not include access to the gym or pool facilities. This hotel has a very nice lobby and friendly staff but otherwise do not expect all of the frills of a high end hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Romina from Argentina
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good
good loction, good breakfast (not great!) good staff.
very good!
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maureen from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Tremendous location at a good price,
Safe,friendly,comfortable
My stay was most enjoyable,fantastic harbour view room ,worth paying the extra,lovely staff in all areas.. Well done..
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic! NOT your typical YMCA vision!
excellent breakfast buffet included in the low-for-Hong Kong price, interesting and guest-friendly lobby and pleasant rooms with comfortable beds, and convenient location
Excellent. The hotel was one of the biggest surprises of our China trip.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pintu-on from Thailand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location&Very nice view of Victoria Harbour
Good location / nice view / Service mind of staffs
The location is superb, close to MTR exist, harbour, shopping malls, museum, resturants. The interior design at the ground floor is very impressing. The staffs are very polite.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: