Excellent 8.4
Based on 3826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
How good was the Salisbury
Location, cost and location
The Salisbury was perfectly located and we had the fortune of being upgraded to a full harbour view. Absolutely fantastic
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable stay
Location, location and location
The hotel stay was great! The hotel was nice and easily accessible. Breakfast was good. It is within walking distance from MTR.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ferliani from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location and value for money
location, view
The hotel location really good, first transportation was really easy, near MTR station, from and to the airport we can wait for airport express shuttle behind the hotel. because we stay during chinnese new year celebration, we can see fireworks from our window (Victoria harbour) which was amazing, also there was parade just 2 blocks from the hotel. the location near main attraction, just walking distance, near shopping mall and food station. the service was good, upgrade our room to the new renovated room with great view. Overall great stay here and will definitely choose the same hotel next time
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

INKUEI from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great value for money!
location is great, near harbor city, the room size is ok for hong kong
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

efren from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
we've been staying in this hotel for many times.
location, good staff, hotel is like our 2nd home in HK
YMCA impressed us this time because of the NEWLY RENOVATED rooms. Its amazing because everything was new. I've been staying in this hotel for years because of the proximity to everything.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
We were upgraded to a mini suite very nice corner
Position, Facilities, Convenience,
The hotel is fine. Actually undergoing refurbishmnet on some floors but not really a problem
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arporn from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not worth the price
Location,Buffet breakfast,easy to access to MTR
The hotel is very close to MTR station. It's located in the business area and they have a variety buffet breakfast which is good for the westerners and the asian. The reception informed us that the hotel is under renovations...so there might be some noise from 9am to 6 pm..which is ok for us...because we are out all the time but the big problem is the smell of the paint..very bad smell especially when you travel with little kids. This should be improved soon because we are very dissapointed . It's definitely not worth what we paid for. And also the flushing system in the toilet is so slow!
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

M from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
ver efficient, located spot
location, staff attitude and price
great ! easily accessible and efficient. recommend for singles and those who are not too adventurous.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PeiHui from Taiwan
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
the room is close to hotel construction area,noisy
the bathroom is good.
The room is close to hotel construction area, I could not stay at my room during day time. Hotel said it only work from Monday to Friday, but they work on Saturday and Sunday from 10:00am to 6:00pm. I have been to many countries , many hotels,never have this kind of uncomfortable experience.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfecto from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Pleasant stay! Will come back soon!
Great Location, Friendly Staff, and Big Clean Rooms
Opted to book in this hotel based on my friend's feedback about the size of the rooms compared to the claustrophobia inducing rooms most HK hotels have. I wasn't disappointed with the size of the bed and the room. The same can also be said with the bathroom, which my only issue is the height of the shower head that had me bending forward (I stand 6 feet 1 btw)every time I took a shower. The hotel is rather old, but it is evident that it is well kept. We were immediately informed that they have on-going renovations on the 11th floor between 9AM-5PM, but never heard a thing in our entire stay. The hotel is a bit old but well maintained. The staff at the front desk and the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. The guy with glasses (his name escapes me) at the front desk spoke flawless english btw. My only gripe about the hotel is the lack of free WIFI connectivity. I know that HK is an expensive city and WIFI is not a standard in most establishments, but please have an area in your hotel with free WIFI for guests. Also, please consider inserting a 3 day WIFI connectivity option.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: