Excellent 8.4
Based on 3835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

MASASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great Value
Wide & seaview room Breakfast
Thanks for upgrade. I enjoyed great night HongKong island sea view in my room. this hotel is located next to famous Peninsula Hotel at center of TST. Myebe I will try to book here again
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Pia from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable stay at Salisbury
Good location, cozy room, friendly reception staff
This is our second time to stay at Salisbury Hotel. We chose it for its good location - near shops and restaurants but not at the center of it all that the area can get too crowded. For the price we paid, we got a cozy room with buffet breakfast. Money spent well.=:)
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Unexpected Experience
location, room size and breakfast
I booked this hotel because it was one of Agoda's recommended hotels. I was a bit apprehensive initially because I have never stayed there and just want a hotel with a nice location. But my experience in YMCA was great! I got a great location plus it had a good view and breakfast was good! Plus the size of the room was good, contrary to comments of hotel rooms in Hong Kong to be small. We will definitely go back!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hooi from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Superb location
1) location 2) friendly staff 3) reasonably priced
Super convenient. I am the return customer. Just love the location!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Wooyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Perfect Location!!
Location, Breakfast, Home bar is not expensive
The harbor view of this hotel is almost perfect. If you want to enjoy HongKong's nice night view, this hotel is the best valuable choice. If room is available, they provide upgraded room for your convenience.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Adrian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Overall it was a good hotel.
Good location, Pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms.
Our stay was enjoyable.We felt safe .The staff helpful .It gave us good memories of the beautiful scenery in and outside of the hotel.The shops selling branded goods were amazing for tourists. One setback at dinner at the cafe a waiter removed our plates when we were still\ chewing.He needs to ask if he could remove the plate.No offence but should gve us time to enjoy.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
short stopover returning to uk from Australia
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
stay was great. Hotel was centrally located and easy to find and staff were very helpful and efficient.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

cecille from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
it has a chaper
it has a chapel , heart of the shopping center good service
Im happy with my stai Highly recommended to my friends. Value for money
Reviewed August 03, 2013

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
nice five day stay at this mid range city hotel
location,staff and value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at the ymca in hong kong.The hotel is located a stones throw from the promenade with its stunning views of the harbour and hong kong island,another bonus is the star ferry pier,tst mrt station and the bus station for city tours are all within a few hundred meters.Shopping malls abound all around the area so its also very good for your shopping sprees!.The hotel rooms are a bit tired looking but they are renovating certain wings of the hotel and the noise is hardly noticable to the other wings.All in all would definitley stay here again for the price and location.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Amelia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
The stay is a must to experience Hong Kong
Concierge service, location to shopping and transport is best
The extra bed was not comfortable unlike the others we used in other hotels
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: