Excellent 8.4
Based on 3825 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

JUDITH from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
2 friends travelling together
Our 5 day stop over and stay at The Salisbury lived up to expectations. This was my second stay in 3 years. Excellent value for money. Professional,helpful, friendly staff.So close to all places of interest,transport etc. A great place to stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

J from United States
Solo travelers
Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
miami usa
it's all about the location and the harbor view rooms. otherwise it's a ymca.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

lito from Philippines
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good stay
Location was excellent, service was good, breakfast buffet needs more variety
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Patrick from South Africa
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
YMCA Virgin
I have stayed at a few HK hotels just for a few nights each time for business with the pursuit of value for money, comfort and convenience. The Salisbury was the best thus far. Great service from the staff, fabulous clean and fresh rooms and location is ideal.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Ma. from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Clean, reasonably priced hotel
This was our second time to stay in Salisbury. We were given a harbour view family suite in the 14th floor. Indeed, the view was amazing, something other hotels in Tsim ShaTsui cannot offer. We were surprised, though, that the suite was smaller than the first one we stayed in (12th floor facing Peninsula). Apparently, there is no distinction in the room category when you book. I guess the view compensates for the size. The bathroom is notably very clean, with new fixtures and hot, strong water supply. Aircon is cold. Service is good. The only con that I consider are the thin towels. Maybe they change their inventory quite frequently to ensure new towels, which, in such case, is convertible to a plus. The MTR L6 exit (with elevator access) is right at the hotel's door. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

BONG-GUE from South Korea
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
good memory
I had a great travel by staying in this hotel. Comfortable,clean,good location, qualified service and cheap. I will this hotel again when I visit hk later.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
YMCA
This hotel really good, nothing to complaint.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

JungSang from South Korea
Families with young children
Harbour View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice view and great location
It is located in the right front of the harbor so that we could enjoy nice and beautiful view from our room. We didn't need to get out to watch the symphony of light as we could see it from our room. (It should be Harbor View room type.) The room is quite small, however, it didn't bother us at all. It has everything and great location to access subway and major sightseeing places. Nice hotel and enjoyed the trip thanks to it.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Ken from Japan
Couples
Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awesome
Harbor view room at the 9th floor was good enough to enjoy the famous laser show! There are a few obstacles (buildings) that prevented us from seeing some spectacular lights and lasers of the show. I guess it'll be greater on the upper floors. The service and amenity were pretty good.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Vilas from India
Couples
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good place to stay in Hongkong
YMCA Salisbury Hong Kong is over 100 year old establishment. They are keeping with modern times by constantly reinventing themselves. It is an excellent place to stay
Reviewed May 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: