Excellent 8.4
Based on 3833 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chaowalit from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great View
Location
Room Is Very Big . Location Was Great Near All Our Needs . And Panoramic Scene Of Hong Kong Island
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location but average room furnishing
Great location and have Airport shuttle transfer to MTR
Staff is polite and helpful, but the room furnishing is average. But due to the great location, may consider staying at YMCA for next visit.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

HO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice location in Tsim Shai Tsui
clean, good location, place to go shopping
Nice hotel,located in an area which is convenience to go shopping,sight-seeing. The harbour and MRT is near by which we could take any transportation by walking in 5 min. from the hotel. Only the facilities are a bit old, especially the bathroom.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Eunyoung from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Perfect Location
Close to shops such as Heritage1881, Harbor city, and star ferry terminal
my mom, my three year-old son,and i stayed at ymca for one night and focused our sightseeing in tsim sha tsui as we planned to stay in another hotel in hong kong island for the rest of the trip. we were able to go back to the hotel room after sunset and refreshed ourselves for the symphony of lights. it only took 5 min. walk to go back to the sight and also very close to the star ferry terminal where you can get on a ferry either to central or wan chai for a great view without spending a lot of money for night cruise.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

boonlit from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and good service
Nice place
Nice hotel. lovely staff. Good location. Near MTR easy to find some thing to eat and shopping
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Kym from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
the very best value in hong kong
Location and price
you will never find a better location and price for a very comfortable stay. i highly recommend you book early as they are always full. i have travelled to hong kong many times and this is the very best place to stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

chomjan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very good location
Nice view near attraction and shopping center
Nice hotel. Good service. Very near MTR Tsim Sha Tsui station. Opposite star avenue, sogo. Near harbor city department store. Reasonable price
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rory from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Once again a great stay
excellent customer service, a very clean and decently-sized room, a great location, a nice pool, very good value for money in Hong Kong.
this is the 2nd time we have stayed here as the hotel offers a great base for exploring and is so close to the mrt that getting to just about anywhere is very easy.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
My favorite place to stay
Cozy rooms
YMCA is my favorite place to stay with its cozy rooms and pleasant atmosphere.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lalida from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good view for the harbour
Best location
Staff at reception acting very bad while I request for putting big toy bags in hotel before arriving hotel. Rule is good but manner of staff is bad.
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: