Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

xinxin from China
Solo traveler
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel Host, Agra, India
quite
no hot shower,the firsr floor is restaurant,which food not good and a little expensive
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean basic hotel with lovely staff
Excellent views of Taj Mahal, free wifi
rooms were clean and basic. my friend's bed was really hard and he didn't have hot water. i didn't have any problems so depends which room you are in. they are obviously working hard to improve the hotel and the owner was very keen for our feedback. there was free wifi and the staff couldn't do enough for you. sweet 13 year old boy who was very keen to interact and spent most of his time on my phone and uploading bollywood songs onto it! great view of taj mahal and ideal location.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ashfaqul from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, good staff
roof top view of Tajmahal, cheap hotel
The room was big, very nice location for everything.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard AC Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel to avoid
Near to TajMahal, but that would not give advantage to dirty surrounding and if you already have taxi driver.
i have very bad experiance ever. this is not hotel. dirty surrounding, hotel personal walking bare feets, aircond doesn't make the room cold, below expectation shower, hard bed, dirty floor, and staff doesn't understand english. we made a complaint, but the staff rather try to comfort us with saying everything is going to be ok. we really can't sleep and decided to check-out the hotel after an hour. i had really bad experiance and not recommend others to stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yudith from Spain
Couple
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very Bad
location, west gate from taj majal
In the agoda website this hotel appeared as wifi available but there was only one computer and no internet! Also the first room they gave us didn't have a single window Dirty towels and dirty room Also there are young kids (8-10 yrs old) working all day and we didn't feel good about that. Older stuff were not friendly at all. Very bad value for the money they charge.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ghanaseharan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard AC Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Friendly Manager
It is about 5 mins walk to the nearest entrance to Taj Mahal
If you have no choice, then this hotel would be OK. No hot shower. A lot of mosquitoes. I had to buy my own mosquito spray. Bring your own toileteries and towel. The manager is friendly and so are the 2 workers.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great view of the Taj Mahal
Really friendly staff and a great view of the Taj Mahal from the rooftop.
We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived by a very friendly owner. This Hotel is what you expect for the price. We just used it as a lace to have a shower and store our bags for the day and it was great for that. Even got to watch a bit of the cricket in the evening with a very nice young lad who worked there. Good first view of the Taj Mahal from the rooftop and only 2 mins walk to the West Gate. 80 rupees in a auto-rickshaw from the train station.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Denmark
Couple
Standard AC Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Awful, dirty guesthouse
Cheap!
We were greeted by a 10 year old kid, who turned out to be more or less managing this guesthouse. While being sweet and doing as told, it couldn't make up for the state of the guesthouse itself- filthy sheets, filthy towels, very hard beds. To top it up, our friends in the other room were attacked by bedbugs and got bitten 87 times. we stayed in other hotels for the same price, with higher standards, the main one being hygiene and cleanliness.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Miguel from Spain
Couple
Standard Non AC Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Avoid Hotel Host
None - Horrible place
we booked two nights and left after the first night, only stayed there as we arrived quite late. the place is old and dirty, with young boys/children doing the cleaning and serving food. the room was sort of acceptable for the money but the bathroom was very dirty.. imposible to use... we have travelled around india for a month and a half, stayed at places of similar price but never experienced a hostel like this, the enviroment is really depresing.. we checked out after the first night and moved.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bipin from Nepal
Couple
Standard AC Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Average Hotel
2 minutes walk to Taj Mahal
we arrived at about 7:30 pm. it was hard for the taxi drive to locate the hotel but the maps software on my phone was useful in this case. you need to get off from the taxi and walk for 30m to get to this hotel. we were already tired but the hotel manager made us fill out this long form with the details and on top of that also made us fill out another register with the same info. checking into the hotel took about 15-20 minutes. then the manager took us to our room. the bed sheets were dirty which we asked him to change. the bathroom was full with mosquitoes, hundreds of them. we had to request for a mosquito repellent coil and that helped get rid of most of the mosquitoes. the hotel staff was helpful with our requests.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: