Very good 7.0
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Nadeera from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great value for money...!!!
Location, Food, Value for money
Reviewed November 28, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Groups
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
The best feature is 24 hour check in!
Food place and check out timings
Good!
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Suraj from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Value for money
Value for money, location, courteous staff
Stay was pleasant. However there are certain places where it could be improved. The food wasn't that great At the buffet on the terrace coykd be improved.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Nazeer from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
excellent
Food, Beds, staff
Good
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Abdul from India
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
comfortable
comfort, best service, convinent
Pleasant.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Casey-Ley from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Rats in my bed!!!
Hotel Empire International - Church Street
During my stay here I was woken up at 4.30am by a rat in my bed. He was under the sheet and blanket crawling around over my feet and legs. When I pulled the covers back he ran up to the top of the bed and then underneath it. When I called the hotel staff to come and get it. They mocked me telling me it wasn't possible. After an hour they found it and then tried to kill it with a thong without success. They caught it in a bag eventually and removed it and then took another 40 minutes to make the bed. They didn't put on fresh bedding, nor would they accomodate me to a different room. I requested a refund and was told that it was my fault that the rat had come into the room as a window that I didn't even know existed was left open. I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend it to anyone, not even my worst enemy. The staff were rude to me and not in the slightest interested in accomodating my stay with them.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

ABDUL from Maldives
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good if you are managing with low budget
Location. Food. Friendly staff
We enjoy our stay at the hotel. For a low budget trip, this would be ideal.Specially food and room service. Very friendly staff. If it's cleanliness is further maintain, and improve this would be much better.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

VIJAY from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE
EXCEPT THE TARIFF NOTHING WAS AS EXPECTED.
JUST MANAGED.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Suraj from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good value for money
Very accessible location, courteous staff, value for money
Very pleasant stay. Pros 1.Amazing location, very close to the M.G.Road metro station, Brigade road and other happening locations. 2.Courteous staff who are very helpful and plesant. 3.Good reception staff. When we reached we were supposed to stay in a deluxe room but since they ran short of the rooms because of some bulk bookings they upgraded us to a super deluxe room. 4.Rooms are pretty cosy and the bathrooms are pretty clean. You can't expect 5 star levels but i should say they are considerably clean and tidy. Cons 1.The complementary breakfast is not advisable as its just one masala dosa for the indian section and a bread omlette for the continenatal section. So its better that you make arrangements for your breakfast. 2.The entrance of the hotel could be improved as at times you could get a weird smell just before you open the reception door. I guess apart from the above cons it was a pleasant experience and i would definitely recommend this place if a short stay is planned and if you looking at a place to crash for the night after your long travel over the day.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Daniel from India
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Stay was comfortable
All were average good
Reviewed May 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: