Very good 7.7
Based on 361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

HANSHUO from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
On of best choices near MG Road
Stayed here for many times. Fair price and facilities!
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Andreas from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good stay
very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Amal from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Very good value of money
Very rarely have I come across this good value for money. Cleanliness, attentiveness, comfort - these were all virtues I appreciated during my brief stay at the Chancery Pavilion, and I intend to return the next time I visit Bengaluru. Well done.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Aditya from India
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Bad Experience
I had a very bad experience at this hotel. A) They did not have the booking from Agoda at all. I had to show them my email for the booking confirmation and then send them that same email from Agoda B) People from their reservations came knocking on my door twice to check if I am extending my stay and that they don't have any booking details from Agoda. I had booked for 2 nights. C) The door bell is like a fire alarm. Its too loud and disturbing. D) The bathroom taps were old and were almost coming out of the wall Overall, I just did not like the stay and probably wont stay again at this hotel. The only thing which is favour of this hotel is the location. I had stayed here a couple of times in past.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Kelly from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall satisfactory
Suitable for business short stay. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Debashish from India
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
ATTITUDE
Hi, my stay at the hotel was fairly comfortable, even got upgraded to a Club Room. the disaster happened during my check out experience....I checked out at 1.45pm and saw that a charge of Rs.299 + tax had been leived as late check out...firstly on a Sunday I think that is the least you can offer a guest staying with a family, my larger grouse was that why was I not informed. The gentleman at reception said I was correct but his Manager Mr. Aman Sood had a completely different way of handling it, here's how he reacted when I asked him "should you not inform the guest that you would be charging for a late check out?" his response was "if we don't charge you, you will continue staying till 6pm" I had to tell him that this was a wrong way to speak to a customer. Next he told his receptionist to officially inform me then and there and take the monies... when i insisted that I will not pay, he told the receptionist to take it off the bill but in the same breath in a rude fashion told the poor guy that I shall be debiting you ... this gentleman needs to improve on his attitude. The restaurant and bar staff were excellent folks.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Hashim from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Loved it.
Loved it..
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Paritala from India
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Worst
Worst bed and maintenance No value for money
Reviewed May 31, 2016

VIRENDRA from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Virendra Kumar
Location is good , but the quality of food and level of cleanliness is found lacking and many notches down . These two points need improvement .
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Kathryn from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fine but thin walls
This is a clean, safe hotel but expect to hear your neighbors.
Reviewed April 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: